Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 11, 2010 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey all,

This is the official music video for Vinter in Hollywoods song Ride like the Wind.
There were some technical difficulties with certain scenes, which led to them being exported to flv format. I hope you can overlook the small quality changes :-)

Music by Vinter In Hollywood. Animation by Oscar Johansson.

Song available on vinterinhollywood.com

Edit: Fixed Spacewolfe name :)

Edit: Frontpaged twice, weekly users and daily first. Thank you so much NG users!

Reviews


AmmehoelaAmmehoela

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

Overall pretty good

but there where some issues with foreground-background integration and the lip-syncing was spotty so 3/5 for animation and 5/5 for the song.



JohnPrasherJohnPrasher

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

Awesome

Truly Inspiring



WhiteShadow64WhiteShadow64

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

It's just cool to watch.

The animation was awesome. This almost reminded me of the Pod Race from Star Wars... God help me.
Anyways, a very nice job.



AdimantherAdimanther

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

Interesting

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the song, but regarding the animation, in some scenes it looked as if the ships were 3d models inserted in the drawn scenario, while in others they seemed to be properly traced and integrated. Maybe it's just an impression.
Also, i think that when animating someone singing, you shouldn't directly show the lip movements unless they're perfectly synchronized with the song (which is admittedly hard to do, isn't it?) A good idea would be to use more extreme angles to show the protagonist playing, which would also render the atmosphere of a concert better.

Regardless the nitpicking, i really enjoyed this!



Supman914Supman914

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

That was so good Im absolutly shocked

Great animation and 3d effects. Good mv to. I couldnt believe the awasomeness of this. Everything looked fantastic and I mean everything. Im also pretty convinced you didn't just use a flash program to make this. Please tell me how you did this.


People find this review helpful!
Get-lost responds:

Thanks! Swift 3D renderer. Gives vector graphics which you can import to Flash.