Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 11, 2010 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey all,

This is the official music video for Vinter in Hollywoods song Ride like the Wind.
There were some technical difficulties with certain scenes, which led to them being exported to flv format. I hope you can overlook the small quality changes :-)

Music by Vinter In Hollywood. Animation by Oscar Johansson.

Song available on vinterinhollywood.com

Edit: Fixed Spacewolfe name :)

Edit: Frontpaged twice, weekly users and daily first. Thank you so much NG users!

Reviews


Molin4Molin4

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

Not really a flash

This video is amazing, it REALLY is, but this is not a flash, this is a video ported to flash. Ok, some parts are made in flash, but they are in little quantity.



armstrong504armstrong504

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

Amazing!

I saw this last week, but I don't remember the part with the pirates. Did you add that in when you fixed it?



fireinthenightfireinthenight

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

Absolutely awesome!

Great song, great vid. You really know how to make a decent animation, Oscar.

Is the pirate supposed to be the goblin from Catch That Goblin?



WickedMasterWickedMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

epic

Dude I havent seen a decent racing animation in ages. This one is definietly the best one I have seen in a long time! Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

IdealistIdealist

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

LOVED IT!!

I like everything, but i kinda wish the rock star A. Vinter didnt win. Only because all rock stars win in the end, i mean this is HIS video so i guess he shouldnt need to die. Great animation and everything! def. loved this alot.


People find this review helpful!