Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2010 | 4:15 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

I made a quiz a couple of days ago, but this one turned out better so I released it as a new one. The first quiz got a lot of feedback, which I used to improve it.

UPDATED CONTROLS: When told you can choose between MOUSE controls or UP/DOWN arrow keys and ENTER controls by clicking the screen or pressing ENTER.

The zombies are based on the zombies in the book "The Zombie Survival Guide" by Max Brooks.
In the second part of the introduction you can read up on them, but you can skip it by clicking the screen.
This is to avoid any confusion. We all have different ideas on how zombies work because of films/games.

Hope you enjoy it!

UPDATE[1.01]: I have now fixed the pre-loader, as it didn't initially show properly!

UPDATE[1.02]:

- You can now mute the music by pressing M.
- Added a question regarding explosives/gun powder.
- Added a question regarding first aid.
- After playing through once you can now read about the questions and answers if you play it again. You will be notified after pressing enter in the end of how it works.
- A zombie head in the foreground.

UPDATE[1.03]:

- Re-created all graphical elements of the game.
- Fixed some grammar and spelling errors.
- Added a line in the intro about the zombie's senses.
- Added some extra titles in the end.

Front Page!? Never thought it would be this popular!
Thank you all so incredibly much for the support!

Reviews


LeFreakShowLeFreakShow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2014

73% on my first try. Not bad if I do say so myself.



zorthargzortharg

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 26, 2014

What I don't understand is why it rated me 4%, "walking meat". I didn't let 0.1 second pass to click on the zombie after it appeared in the reflex test, and most of my answers such as my physical condition, knowledge of explosives. By the way, gun powder IS an explosive, albeit not a high explosive, so it ought not be mentioned separate from explosives. Although it thinks I'm too old to be optimal, though I am nothing like normal for a human of my age. I live alone which is the best answer supposedly. I certainly disagree that a crowbar is the best weapon. What a joke. I think this is what's going on here: http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/GunsAreWorthless - in reality, if you want to destroy their brains, a handgun would be the best thing to have. It disagreed with me that fleeing is the best course of action. Again, a break between reality and fiction. Anyone who has ever played a first person shooter knows that camping in one spot is not a good survival strategy. You want to get away from the zombies? Get away from the zombies. Suppose you hole yourself up in your house or go to the pub and the government NUKES the town you're in? What, you think that wouldn't happen in real life if there was a serious zombie thing going on? I can respect that it didn't like I was a lone wolf. But I'm not going to lie and say I'm a happy little pumpkin in a team, just like I'm not going to lie about my age. Walking or bicycling are the best choices? Have you ever tried to get from one town to the next on foot? Or are you just imagining that the utility of greater than using a car? Because cars were INVENTED for a REASON. And apparently the maker of this quiz doesn't know that reason. It doesn't matter if the traffic on the outgoing interstate is heavy, you won't beat it by frigging walking, even if you're like me and can easily run 5+ miles! If I eat too little, I'll get sick? HA! I fasted for 22 days, from December 31, 2013 to January 22, 2014, and on the evening of January 16, in preparation of ending my fast, I carried 70 pounds of groceries for over 2 miles in a rucksack. I don't get sick as a result of eating light so don't call me walking meat for THAT. By the way, what use would knowledge of first aid be, if anyone who is bitten is a lost cause unless limbs are lopped off instantly? It doesn't matter, I said I had a lot of knowledge.

And then the second time taking it, it changed the number from 4% to 81%, even though I only answered one or 2 questions marginally differently. And I took more like 1/6 of a second to click on the zombie at the end instead of 1/20 of a second. What gives. Is this thing just random? Ah well, what could I expect.



GameHippieGameHippie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2014

Surprisingly entertaining. 69% first time through. 85% after using tool tip, but still being honest about physical condition, knowledge, and loved ones.


People find this review helpful!

HannkHannk

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

75% Excellent Reflexes, good Medicine knowledge thats sure to help.



Scienceofdead2811Scienceofdead2811

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2013

Got 62%...... and i dont know how to use a handgun... im 13... but i know how to use a rifle..... im from denmark..... so the only "Big" cities is aarhus, Aalborg, Odense and Copenhagen.... i live in Randers which is like 20-30 km away... through the highway the zombies will quickly come cause "the horde" will use it...