Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 9, 2010 | 2:56 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Sonic and Shadow compete for the Chaos Emeralds while Eggman has plans to use them to power his Death Ray atop the Egg Carrier. Sonic must take the fight to space and stop Shadow and Dr. Eggman from destroying the earth.

Navigation bar is at the bottom of movie. If movie appears to be skipping frames, try downgrading your Flash Player.

Reviews


Rees303Rees303

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

Welldone

I actually forgot about this, I remember watching the trailer years ago and It looked like it was gonna be awesome. And it was, the animation was really smooth and the 3-d work had a great style. The fight scenes must have taken a lot of patience to complete, a lot of effort has been put into this. Congrats on realising it.



Tantalis329Tantalis329

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

Fantastic

That was awesome, engaging, and well done. This looks like it took quite a while to do, and that you guys put a lot of effort into it, and it shows. I like how you incorporated most of the sonic characters, it really made brought a good feel to it. Well done 5/5

(random side note, doesn't Sonic insta-die in water? ehh minor point xD)


People find this review helpful!

jesusx3jesusx3

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

awesome

this mowie is awesome



Eternal-JudgeEternal-Judge

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

Well worth the wait

One of the best and well drawn Sonic flash movies I've seen to date. The transition between every single one of the frames was smooth as silk, the music was of top-quality, and your artstyle is highly reminiscent of Chakra-X, the creator of the Nazo Unleashed trilogy. There was excellent action shown in the fights, and IMO, you've done well to incoporate Hyper Sonic into the battle. I see no way this could be improved upon. Congratulations on a job well done, it was an honor to watch this masterpiece. I look forward to any future projects you have in store.


People find this review helpful!

MidNightMarenMidNightMaren

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

This really was something, but...

Well, first of all, congrats. And here I thought this was never coming out, until I found out about your Blog, that I've been checking for the last few years.
About the movie, I most say I was much more impressed with the Trailer back then, 4 years ago.
When I heard that you were working on the Act 1, to keep up the "art pace" of the other 2 acts, I really didnt expect this much of a difference :x In Act 1 the backgrounds and effects are poorly drawn and some lines of the draws of Sonic and Shadow are not that "smooth" so to speak...
The movie changes a lot in the following Acts, the glow effetcs are much better and the smoke ones really are pro-like. The bridge scene is a little out of place though, when Shadow gets punched against a building and after that Sonic gets blasted to the bridge again, i was like "WTF" O.o...
The Space scene was pretty overall the awesomeness of the movie, with some eye-blowing effects XD But what the hell Knuckles did to save Sonic from that missle?? I saw that scene and I though "Wha..? Full Metal Alchemist? O.o"
Other than that the Act was pretty awesome and the water effects from Chaos were really stunning :)

About the lack of sound effects and the choice for music, well... I really am not a fan of music videos, but it was ok. The musics could be a little more Sonic-like and such, but were pretty good anyways!

Overall the movie is pretty good indeed and you diserve a place in the animators Hall of fame, for one of the better animations ever to come to Newgrounds and any flash animators. For all the effort you put on this and all the hours you spent to bring us this master piece, I wish you the best of luck with this, and with your future life as animator.
Take care

MidNightMaren


People find this review helpful!