Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 8, 2010 | 4:28 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 11, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 9, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is a story about a lonely stuffed toy called Bear Bear...

Made to a deadline of 18 days for TOFA 2010

*EDIT* Thanks for the support and kind words newgrounds, Much love~

*EDIT EDIT* Front page, Weekly users choice AND review crew pick? Man, thanks for the support Newgrounds!

Reviews


Farrell97Farrell97

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

meh

well to be honest i didn't like it all that much i like the idea but it kinda reminds me of a crazy toy story it was pretty short but i thought the way you drew everything was good but i don't know how long it will be number one or even in the top ten for that matter. i mean look at katan i liked that better than this and it's like number 24 or something


Zeurel responds:

Alas everyone has their own tastes.


kriesemc117kriesemc117

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 3, 2011

good

i'd seat that mother fucker on fire.



12L0rd12L0rd

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

Smoth fps

but istill: i hated the message you sent.



cherry4mecherry4me

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 25, 2010

love the bear bear

Aww awsome story line but i wished she wouldnt have taken that dream to heart if the bear was just wanting someone to love then to just throw it. it was just a dream lol! but it was really good.



AdivsAdivs

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

Animation is very good, issues with story/theme

I always love to see actual quality animation instead of pointlessly violent crap that abuses the flash tools to avoid actually animating. So that's awesome. Unfortunately, it feels like the story tries to invoke a level of emotion and psychological trauma that it doesn't "earn". Yes, we sort of see the bear feels unloved by the customers and abused by the other toys, but to jump from like 30 seconds screen time of isolation and bullying to a bear that has COMPLETELY snapped and gone on a murderous rampage, results in something that collapses under its own melodramatic weight.

I realize that in a non-profit project like this, it's probably not feasible to develop the backstory and rising action out more fully while keeping up the same level of detail and animation quality. That's why I'd like to see people use lighter stories when they're going to make a short all-out balls to the wall super smooth flash cartoon. It's not that the violence or creepiness is "bad", just that with newgrounds there's a temptation to think VIOLENCE+CREEPY+WEIRD=EPIC!!! and it can get a little tiresome