Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 8, 2010 | 4:28 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 11, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 11, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 9, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is a story about a lonely stuffed toy called Bear Bear...

Made to a deadline of 18 days for TOFA 2010

*EDIT* Thanks for the support and kind words newgrounds, Much love~

*EDIT EDIT* Front page, Weekly users choice AND review crew pick? Man, thanks for the support Newgrounds!

Reviews


nilesfamnilesfam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

DAMN

Lol, I thought it was goign to end when the bear smiled with the boy and it would be a sweet little clip, but then it got AWSOMER!!!



hiii111hiii111

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

Damn that was amazing

Oh my god, that was far better than what i somewhat expected it to be, this is a masterpiece, the animation is awesome and incredibly smooth, i love how the little toy is so desperate to be loved by someone and when the girl just leaves for a few minutes or seconds then it already shows how desperate the toy is to be loved, it goes all insane and tries to kill her, i like how it dosen't actually "really" show violence expect blood that isn't quite real and how she's just killing a toy which is supposed to be like that of watching a person killing a real person.

i liked the toy and the main character alot, i was surprised that the little girl (in her dream though) did hit back and wasn't scared to fight back.

only to find out it was just one of these animations where the character had a dream. kinda fun to see the girl throw the toy away.

voted 5 and fav'd



crapy1356crapy1356

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

5/5 10/10

that was amazing. i loved the darkened childrens music. and the animation was beautiful. great story.



superpieman18superpieman18

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

wow...

i think i just shit my pants....



JazzaJazza

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

fantASTic

at first i thought you were finished at the arrival of the new present, turns out it went in a far different direction to what i was expecting! this was a REALLY well animated short, hilarious concept, and brilliantly executed, from the music, expression through lack of verbal dialogue, and the wonderful animation techniques you used, i love seeing such great FBF mixed with such great character design and flow, you should be really proud! I'd bet i find myself coming back to this and nit picking your style for some animation inspiration for myself.

thank you for the quality entertainment, and being such a great story teller. whatever you do, keep it up!


People find this review helpful!
Zeurel responds:

Cheers lad, i shall keep on truck'n