Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 6, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place August 11, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds Viewers,
In my latest cartoon titled 'We Are Science Probes', scientific explorers visiting a post-apocalyptic Earth begin to question their mission after uncovering certain historical artifacts.

I hope you like it.

It features the song "Say Goodbye" (used with permission) by the amazing band 'The Sun'.

Thanks for tuning in,
Billy

Update:
To the Newgrounds viewers, Thank you for the daily 2nd place award and all the reviews. I really appreciate people taking the time to leave such thought provoking posts.

As for the theme of the cartoon, it isn't an anti God story. I was trying to make a point about dogmatic thinking and how this can lead to a lack of understanding. At least that is what I was hoping to do. The funny thing is the cartoon is a little extreme in it's own way, but I chock this up to dramatic license and my lack of skills. HA!

Thanks again for all the views and reviews!

Reviews


Talor43Talor43

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

haha fox news

fox news would report more bs


People find this review helpful!

daedrickdaedrick

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2010

Yes!

Truth, is good.



JustYellowboyJustYellowboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2010

Pretty much my current favorite work.

The opposite thing happened to me. My whole life I was raised a little on the Christian side and certainly not on the logic side, at all. While my parents left me to decide my own religion, bless their hearts, they completely neglected to apply logic so that I could think for myself.

Then I found a book by Stuart Chase, called "Guides to Straight Thinking." All of a sudden, I had things explained to me. I soon found myself a novice in the world of reasoning, and I went crazy about it, I loved loved loved logic so much! The explanations! The answers! I became a complete logic evangelist, talking excitedly about how great it is that I'm "noticing patterns," and "wanting to think deeply." My siblings would get wrapped up in my excitement about thinking, just thinking, and curious about my suddenly different behavior, so now I guess we're all thinkers.

Thanks for this video, I enjoyed this entertainment, it was really cool. These are so rare because of the kind of person you'd have to be, to have both the artsy and logicy sides of the brain going at it. I bet you're an awesome thinker!

Please excuse the bias, I cannot help it at all.


People find this review helpful!

ZaksterZakster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2010

Excellent, entertaining, and meaningful

I've been a fan of your work since Karma Ghost, so I'm always excited to see you submit another flash. This is one of your best. Great character and sound design, and a good message about the importance of rational thought and the dangers of superstition and anti-intellectualism. The way that the little plugs turned out to be "logic" chips was a really great way to end the flash (although the mother ship should consider a more secure plug design, those things come out too easily!)
Keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

UriahTWolfeUriahTWolfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Good, but is anybody really listening?

Already I see people misinterpretting it. "To say religious people hate science because..." yadda yadda yadda - that person didn't get word one of the message, here. It's not about all religious people, only certain radical fundamentalist strains. Belief in "a higher power" does not equate to "anti-science", unless your belief instructs you to ignore logic and/or common, everyday observatiobns. It's not an anti-religious message, it's an anti-radicalism message - what will happen if we let radical views trump reality.


People find this review helpful!