Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 10:46 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 6, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place August 11, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds Viewers,
In my latest cartoon titled 'We Are Science Probes', scientific explorers visiting a post-apocalyptic Earth begin to question their mission after uncovering certain historical artifacts.

I hope you like it.

It features the song "Say Goodbye" (used with permission) by the amazing band 'The Sun'.

Thanks for tuning in,
Billy

Update:
To the Newgrounds viewers, Thank you for the daily 2nd place award and all the reviews. I really appreciate people taking the time to leave such thought provoking posts.

As for the theme of the cartoon, it isn't an anti God story. I was trying to make a point about dogmatic thinking and how this can lead to a lack of understanding. At least that is what I was hoping to do. The funny thing is the cartoon is a little extreme in it's own way, but I chock this up to dramatic license and my lack of skills. HA!

Thanks again for all the views and reviews!

Reviews


eggnogproductionseggnogproductions

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

We are impressed

Brilliant, had me laughing a few times, but stil had a good message, also did you notice the name of this spells out WASP



DasMattoDasMatto

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

beautiful

Bravo son!



PapaLongLegsPapaLongLegs

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

In flash!

In flash go to file> publish settings. Then choose the flash tab and change the audio to stereo 128kbits, this will greatly increase your sound quality!


People find this review helpful!

THEKINGOFDERPTHEKINGOFDERP

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

seems familiar....

i feel like ive seen this before, the story was a little different though. NUMBER 5 NEED INPUT



SpeldexSpeldex

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Clever story

At first I thought ' Eh, another wall-e ripoff. ' But then, when I saw the religion concept getting in, I got interested. I can't believe I almost closed the window over such a cool flash. =|

At the end, when you see the ' logs ' of the robots... Oh my. I never saw it coming. Color me blind.


People find this review helpful!