Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

TENACIOUS EID 5 Points Clear a level after dying five times in it.
GOD COMPLEX 25 Points Collect all hidden secrets
ATOP THE WORLD 50 Points Climb to the top of the tower
ETERNAL SANCTITY 100 Points Complete the game with no deaths
INDIGNANT DIVINITY 100 Points Achieve a Speedrun Mode time under three minutes

Author Comments

(Warning: This game may be quite difficult. Play at your own risk!)

Climbing up the stairway in search of revelation, a lone traveler defies a spiteful god residing at the top of the world. Unamused, the indignant deity lays down increasingly difficult laws designed to kill his unwelcome visitor as he ascends toward the moonlit skies. Can you make it to the very top and discover the secrets of this divine structure? May heaven grant you fortune.

--- Controls ---

Left/Right/A/D - Walk
SPACE/Up/W - Jump
Down/S - Enter doors
SHIFT - Check Rules
ESC/ENTER - Pause/Menu

(Note: If controls are unresponsive, check to see if you are running too many applications at once or have too many browser tabs open. Certain browser plugins may also make Flash games unresponsive to keyboard input.)

--- Level Creator ---

Complete the game to unlock the level creator, Pillars of Creation. You can play custom levels without having beaten the game.

--- History ---

Tower of Heaven was first released as a Game Maker title by Askiisoft (Aski and Godsavant) on August 13th, 2009. With the help of Miroslav Malesevic and Stefan Jeremic, it has now arrived in your web browsers along with these additions by Flashygoodness:

*A new secret area
*Extended ending for finding all secrets
*Additional music, sounds, and graphics
*Various gameplay/graphical fixes
*Level creator

--- Soundtrack ---

The Tower of Heaven OST is available at Bandcamp for $1, linked on Flashygoodness's NG profile page. Please support the artist if you enjoyed the music!

Reviews


RorakRorak

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

Impressive

This game is truly a masterpiece, however the game was not so hard that I gave up and tried again later i beat it in one sitting in about 6 minutes. However this is a challenging game and very fun. Level 11 was one of the more challenging levels, it took time to realize when to jump through the sawblades. The music in this game fit it well though it reminded me of Megaman a little bit, but hey I love Megaman so I loved the music. Truly an epic game.



matt556677matt556677

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

ugg

very frusturating ,but a great time killer



XDKingdomXDKingdom

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2010

SON OF BITCH!

Okay exactly how many levels are there? Cause that god is pissing me off. XD

Great challenge, forces one to heighten all the senses and timing. Can indeed cause ragequits. I was about ready to go into the computer and kick that god's ass. Never finished but I hope the reward is worth it.


People find this review helpful!
flashygoodness responds:

11 levels, plus secret areas if you're willing to seek them out. Hahah, glad you liked the challenge anyway.


Grey66Grey66

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

very good

loved it, level 9 was the hardest for me


People find this review helpful!

True-SabreTrue-Sabre

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2010

I'm a fan

Simple graphics of course, but the music was engrossing, and the challenge was rampant. I got through it in about 15 minutes, but I sure as hell can't imagine doing so with no deaths. It's like Megaman on crack. I don't know what secrets there are, guess I didn't snoop around very much, but I truly enjoyed the ending. You're a bit of a poet. All in all, a very satisfying experience, thank you.


People find this review helpful!