Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

TENACIOUS EID 5 Points Clear a level after dying five times in it.
GOD COMPLEX 25 Points Collect all hidden secrets
ATOP THE WORLD 50 Points Climb to the top of the tower
ETERNAL SANCTITY 100 Points Complete the game with no deaths
INDIGNANT DIVINITY 100 Points Achieve a Speedrun Mode time under three minutes

Author Comments

(Warning: This game may be quite difficult. Play at your own risk!)

Climbing up the stairway in search of revelation, a lone traveler defies a spiteful god residing at the top of the world. Unamused, the indignant deity lays down increasingly difficult laws designed to kill his unwelcome visitor as he ascends toward the moonlit skies. Can you make it to the very top and discover the secrets of this divine structure? May heaven grant you fortune.

--- Controls ---

Left/Right/A/D - Walk
SPACE/Up/W - Jump
Down/S - Enter doors
SHIFT - Check Rules
ESC/ENTER - Pause/Menu

(Note: If controls are unresponsive, check to see if you are running too many applications at once or have too many browser tabs open. Certain browser plugins may also make Flash games unresponsive to keyboard input.)

--- Level Creator ---

Complete the game to unlock the level creator, Pillars of Creation. You can play custom levels without having beaten the game.

--- History ---

Tower of Heaven was first released as a Game Maker title by Askiisoft (Aski and Godsavant) on August 13th, 2009. With the help of Miroslav Malesevic and Stefan Jeremic, it has now arrived in your web browsers along with these additions by Flashygoodness:

*A new secret area
*Extended ending for finding all secrets
*Additional music, sounds, and graphics
*Various gameplay/graphical fixes
*Level creator

--- Soundtrack ---

The Tower of Heaven OST is available at Bandcamp for $1, linked on Flashygoodness's NG profile page. Please support the artist if you enjoyed the music!

Reviews


101crazyclowns101crazyclowns

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

great game

loved the music and the gameplay, the level creator was nice to.
good job!


People find this review helpful!

LostChapterLostChapter

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

Lets See Here...

Great music,great difficulty overall a great game and I guess its true, the path to heaven is like a trek through hell, excellent work on this!


People find this review helpful!

PasusuPasusu

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

OMG

this game was stupidely challenging i LOVED it


People find this review helpful!

SilverUchihaSilverUchiha

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2010

Good game but...

I HATE LEVEL EIGHT! I tried it at least 15 times and I kept dying cuz of a butterfly or cuz of that annoying rule about not touching the sides of the blocks. I like the game but that just pissed me off. Great job on both accounts!



LunearetisLunearetis

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2010

Hard as...well, you know.

Music was alright, didn't annoy me too much, which was good since I had to repeat level 9 so many times. I dock points simply on the fact that it's way too hard, but other than that, I liked the old school 'Gameboy" look and feel, animation and control was smooth for the most part. Interesting "plot".

P.S. Did manage to beat it once, but I'm not going to be pulling my hair to try and complete the speed run or no death run.