Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

TENACIOUS EID 5 Points Clear a level after dying five times in it.
GOD COMPLEX 25 Points Collect all hidden secrets
ATOP THE WORLD 50 Points Climb to the top of the tower
ETERNAL SANCTITY 100 Points Complete the game with no deaths
INDIGNANT DIVINITY 100 Points Achieve a Speedrun Mode time under three minutes

Author Comments

(Warning: This game may be quite difficult. Play at your own risk!)

Climbing up the stairway in search of revelation, a lone traveler defies a spiteful god residing at the top of the world. Unamused, the indignant deity lays down increasingly difficult laws designed to kill his unwelcome visitor as he ascends toward the moonlit skies. Can you make it to the very top and discover the secrets of this divine structure? May heaven grant you fortune.

--- Controls ---

Left/Right/A/D - Walk
SPACE/Up/W - Jump
Down/S - Enter doors
SHIFT - Check Rules
ESC/ENTER - Pause/Menu

(Note: If controls are unresponsive, check to see if you are running too many applications at once or have too many browser tabs open. Certain browser plugins may also make Flash games unresponsive to keyboard input.)

--- Level Creator ---

Complete the game to unlock the level creator, Pillars of Creation. You can play custom levels without having beaten the game.

--- History ---

Tower of Heaven was first released as a Game Maker title by Askiisoft (Aski and Godsavant) on August 13th, 2009. With the help of Miroslav Malesevic and Stefan Jeremic, it has now arrived in your web browsers along with these additions by Flashygoodness:

*A new secret area
*Extended ending for finding all secrets
*Additional music, sounds, and graphics
*Various gameplay/graphical fixes
*Level creator

--- Soundtrack ---

The Tower of Heaven OST is available at Bandcamp for $1, linked on Flashygoodness's NG profile page. Please support the artist if you enjoyed the music!

Reviews


godsetgodset

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

Great

A lot of fun - Incredible music, spot-on nostalgic gameboy graphics. A few more levels and I could definitely see this on XBLIG or something akin to it.



shockyvoltshockyvolt

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

tower if awsome

i like downloaded the original a month ago and i am still playing it awsome game by the way does flashy goodness know water flame the guy who did the castle crashers soundtrack?


People find this review helpful!
flashygoodness responds:

No, I don't know that guy, haha. I haven't played Castle Crashers yet.


ReiReiKonReiReiKon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

Loved it.

I created my own level, too. It was originally MUCH more difficult (but not impossible) but I ragequitted at even trying to beat my own creation:

200c11010101001900000000000000000d000 80e00080f0008100008110008120008130008 14000801021e0302090502160003250103210 2032103032600042701042202042203042804 04040504040604040704030804030904030d0 4030e04030f040310040503050e1305031206 151406030407100d07100f070f15080a15090 3000a11010a1d020a12050a18090a030c0a09 120a03130a03000b25010b21020b26050b1f0 70b20090b030b0b030c0b030d0b06100b0611 0b03|Simplicity|ReiReiKon|It's said the archetect of this lost chamber suffered through numerous rounds of torture to test his own diobolical creation.|


People find this review helpful!

degavmeisterdegavmeister

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

Simply awesome

Brings me back to the Gameboy days. It's a really fun game that anyone should like.

Level creator was a great touch.
In fact...

200c11010109000c000000000000000000000 3010003020003030003110003120003130003 1400031500030d01030e01030f01031401081 501080d02080e02080f020801031e03030905 0309070309090309100303000406010406020 4060304030404030504030604030704030804 0309040310040814041300050401050402050 4030504040504050504060504070504080504 0905040a05040b05040c050404060d0906080 a06080b06080c060812080a000a1d030a0b06 0a11070a0f080a110c0a090e0a09100a0a000 b03010b03020b03030b03040b03050b03060b 03070b03080b030a0b150c0b030d0b030e0b0 3|Move On|Headcrab|Keep on movin'!
Good Luck and Have fun!|


People find this review helpful!

HOUSEblASTERHOUSEblASTER

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

High quality game

There's nothing bad I could say about it. Except maybe "FCKN 3:03 sec"
Thanks for your work.


People find this review helpful!