Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

TENACIOUS EID 5 Points Clear a level after dying five times in it.
GOD COMPLEX 25 Points Collect all hidden secrets
ATOP THE WORLD 50 Points Climb to the top of the tower
ETERNAL SANCTITY 100 Points Complete the game with no deaths
INDIGNANT DIVINITY 100 Points Achieve a Speedrun Mode time under three minutes

Author Comments

(Warning: This game may be quite difficult. Play at your own risk!)

Climbing up the stairway in search of revelation, a lone traveler defies a spiteful god residing at the top of the world. Unamused, the indignant deity lays down increasingly difficult laws designed to kill his unwelcome visitor as he ascends toward the moonlit skies. Can you make it to the very top and discover the secrets of this divine structure? May heaven grant you fortune.

--- Controls ---

Left/Right/A/D - Walk
SPACE/Up/W - Jump
Down/S - Enter doors
SHIFT - Check Rules
ESC/ENTER - Pause/Menu

(Note: If controls are unresponsive, check to see if you are running too many applications at once or have too many browser tabs open. Certain browser plugins may also make Flash games unresponsive to keyboard input.)

--- Level Creator ---

Complete the game to unlock the level creator, Pillars of Creation. You can play custom levels without having beaten the game.

--- History ---

Tower of Heaven was first released as a Game Maker title by Askiisoft (Aski and Godsavant) on August 13th, 2009. With the help of Miroslav Malesevic and Stefan Jeremic, it has now arrived in your web browsers along with these additions by Flashygoodness:

*A new secret area
*Extended ending for finding all secrets
*Additional music, sounds, and graphics
*Various gameplay/graphical fixes
*Level creator

--- Soundtrack ---

The Tower of Heaven OST is available at Bandcamp for $1, linked on Flashygoodness's NG profile page. Please support the artist if you enjoyed the music!

Reviews


HOUSEblASTERHOUSEblASTER

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

High quality game

There's nothing bad I could say about it. Except maybe "FCKN 3:03 sec"
Thanks for your work.


People find this review helpful!

MantarokMantarok

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

this is mad fun

i love this game, filled with retro goodness, i see nothing wrong with this game, aside small build a level space. but its fantastic, i can't see any one not liking this game. 1 question though i beat my level though it keeps telling me that my level can't be verified think you could help me out?


People find this review helpful!
flashygoodness responds:

Thank you. You've beaten your level, good. Have you saved the level after beating it, however? PM me if you need more help.


Groggy-WandererGroggy-Wanderer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

Brilliant!

This is a great throwback in terms of the graphics and the music, but then you add this brilliant and original mechanic of increasingly difficult trials that still contain the same elements by making the elements that were already there deadly (forbidden). Very well made, and with no technical issues from what I could see. Well done!


People find this review helpful!

eliteharbingereliteharbinger

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

MY LEVELS!

If you can beat them without rage quitting

200c111101090100000000000000000003030 f0503100b030f0f0310020511030511040512 0505110605110705110805110905120a05110 b05110c05110d05110e05110f051110051111 0512120511000603010603020603030603040 6030506030606030706030806030906030a06 030b06030c06030d06030e06030f060310060 311060312060305071a0b071a11071a19070f 04081a0608190a081a0c081910081a03091a0 7091909091a0d09190f091a000a1d020a1a08 0a190e0a19140a0a1d0a1e000b21010b21020 b21030b21040b21050b21060b21070b21080b 21090b210a0b210b0b210c0b210d0b210e0b2 10f0b21100b21110b21120b21130b21140b21 150b211c0b211d0b211e0b211f0b21|walkwa y of death|Travis||

211e110101030100000000000000000020002 307010420012301021e070204200223000321 0103210203210703040d03101c03102003230 0042407040420042300052407050413050515 050c1705042005230006240706040d060f130 6031406031506031606031706032006230007 2405070a08070a2007230008241008131f080 42008230009241a0907200923000a24180a04 190a0a1a0a03200a23000b24200b23000c240 80c10120c10200c23000d241c0d04200d2300 0e241c0e041f0e19200e23000f24120f0f1c0 f031d0f031e0f031f0f03200f230010240810 0f20102300112420112300122420122300132 404130a0d130317130a201323001424201423 0015242015230016242016230017240717101 217101c171020172300182420182300192420 1923001a24201a23001b24201b23001c24011 c1d031c0a201c23001d21011d21021d21031d 21201d23|dome of the winds|Travis||

200c110001090100000000000000000000002 2010022020022030022040022050022060022 0700220800220900220a00220b00220c00220 d00220e00220f002210002211002212002213 0022140022150022160022170022180022190 0221a00221601031701031801031901041a01 050602100c02101202101502031602031a020 51c021e1503031b03061c03031d0303140403 1504031b04060505030605030705030805030 905030a05030b05030c05030d05030e05030f 05031005031105031205031305031905051b0 5061f05030506080606080706080806080906 080a06080b06080c06080d06080e06080f060 81006081106081206081306081906051b0606 1907051d070319080517090a190905010a1d0 20a12030a11040a12090a030a0a1f100a0416 0a20170a03180a03190a031a0a031b0a031c0 a031d0a031e0a031f0a03000b21010b21020b 21030b21040b21060b14|spike walkway|Travis||

My buddy made this out of spite of my levels

200c100101030100000000000000000009000 40a00040b00040c0004100004110004120004 1300041400041a00051b00051c000503010f0 a01030b010310010402020303020304020305 02030a020f0b02030c02030e02041002041e0 21e0603030703030c03030e03041003041e03 031f03040804040c04030d040a0e040410040 41304031d0406000503010503020503030503 0405030905040c05040e05041005041305030 506030906040c06040d060a0e060410060411 06031306030507030907040c07040e0704100 70413070316070a1a070a0808030908040d08 0a0e08041308030809030909040e090412090 3130903000a1d040a0b070a0b090a040a0a09 0d0a0a0e0a04120a11130a03150a0b180a0c1 b0a0b1e0a0c000b03010b03020b03030b0304 0b03050b03060b03070b03080b03090b030a0 b030b0b030c0b030d0b030e0b030f0b03100b 03110b03120b03130b03140b03150b03160b0 3170b03180b03190b031a0b031b0b031c0b03 1d0b031e0b031f0b03|Flying Time|Sonicmotion||


People find this review helpful!
flashygoodness responds:

Wow, hard stuff. Nice work!


dragon5921dragon5921

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

good, but hard

it was good, but the levels started getting to hard...