Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

TENACIOUS EID 5 Points Clear a level after dying five times in it.
GOD COMPLEX 25 Points Collect all hidden secrets
ATOP THE WORLD 50 Points Climb to the top of the tower
ETERNAL SANCTITY 100 Points Complete the game with no deaths
INDIGNANT DIVINITY 100 Points Achieve a Speedrun Mode time under three minutes

Author Comments

(Warning: This game may be quite difficult. Play at your own risk!)

Climbing up the stairway in search of revelation, a lone traveler defies a spiteful god residing at the top of the world. Unamused, the indignant deity lays down increasingly difficult laws designed to kill his unwelcome visitor as he ascends toward the moonlit skies. Can you make it to the very top and discover the secrets of this divine structure? May heaven grant you fortune.

--- Controls ---

Left/Right/A/D - Walk
SPACE/Up/W - Jump
Down/S - Enter doors
SHIFT - Check Rules
ESC/ENTER - Pause/Menu

(Note: If controls are unresponsive, check to see if you are running too many applications at once or have too many browser tabs open. Certain browser plugins may also make Flash games unresponsive to keyboard input.)

--- Level Creator ---

Complete the game to unlock the level creator, Pillars of Creation. You can play custom levels without having beaten the game.

--- History ---

Tower of Heaven was first released as a Game Maker title by Askiisoft (Aski and Godsavant) on August 13th, 2009. With the help of Miroslav Malesevic and Stefan Jeremic, it has now arrived in your web browsers along with these additions by Flashygoodness:

*A new secret area
*Extended ending for finding all secrets
*Additional music, sounds, and graphics
*Various gameplay/graphical fixes
*Level creator

--- Soundtrack ---

The Tower of Heaven OST is available at Bandcamp for $1, linked on Flashygoodness's NG profile page. Please support the artist if you enjoyed the music!

Reviews


ArawanachArawanach

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

I don't know...

The levels seemed difficult enough before the rules got added and then it's like hardcore straight from the beginning... it should be a bit more gradually, I think. Nice concept. Just need more levels in beetween. And letting you get a bit used to the controllers before you come up with tons of rules...



MidnightNightmares94MidnightNightmares94

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Great Game

Great game really gets difficult when you cant touch the living still working on beating the game!



MultiThumbJutsuMultiThumbJutsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude

I don't think I've ever played a better platformer. The ending was just awesome as well. Thank you for making this :D I can now occupy my downtime at work with blissful hubris.


People find this review helpful!

NiallmcfcNiallmcfc

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

It may be a coincidence...

As there were more rules I enjoyed it less. In other words:

+Rules = -Enjoyment.



catgame222111catgame222111

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

Tower of Hell this should be called

The game was grate in it's own way. To master this game you have to have pixel perfect jumping and because of that Tower of Heaven Is a very VARY hard game! You have the rules like don't touch the yellow blocks (witch remind me alot of the disappearing blocks from megaman) ,don't go left, don't touch something alive,and don't F*CKING touch the side of things I can't tell you how many times I died because of that rule!..... To be far thou, that's what makes this game so fun to play. It's like playing Megaman without killing anything, try it over and over again and you'll soon be able to get past parts. I just wished his head wasn't that big cause the hit box on him is kinda wonky there ^^;. I do plan to get the OST cause it's just so grand. In the end, this game is hard but not impossible and that's why it's so fun.


People find this review helpful!