Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2010 | 6:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 5, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

TENACIOUS EID 5 Points Clear a level after dying five times in it.
GOD COMPLEX 25 Points Collect all hidden secrets
ATOP THE WORLD 50 Points Climb to the top of the tower
ETERNAL SANCTITY 100 Points Complete the game with no deaths
INDIGNANT DIVINITY 100 Points Achieve a Speedrun Mode time under three minutes

Author Comments

(Warning: This game may be quite difficult. Play at your own risk!)

Climbing up the stairway in search of revelation, a lone traveler defies a spiteful god residing at the top of the world. Unamused, the indignant deity lays down increasingly difficult laws designed to kill his unwelcome visitor as he ascends toward the moonlit skies. Can you make it to the very top and discover the secrets of this divine structure? May heaven grant you fortune.

--- Controls ---

Left/Right/A/D - Walk
SPACE/Up/W - Jump
Down/S - Enter doors
SHIFT - Check Rules
ESC/ENTER - Pause/Menu

(Note: If controls are unresponsive, check to see if you are running too many applications at once or have too many browser tabs open. Certain browser plugins may also make Flash games unresponsive to keyboard input.)

--- Level Creator ---

Complete the game to unlock the level creator, Pillars of Creation. You can play custom levels without having beaten the game.

--- History ---

Tower of Heaven was first released as a Game Maker title by Askiisoft (Aski and Godsavant) on August 13th, 2009. With the help of Miroslav Malesevic and Stefan Jeremic, it has now arrived in your web browsers along with these additions by Flashygoodness:

*A new secret area
*Extended ending for finding all secrets
*Additional music, sounds, and graphics
*Various gameplay/graphical fixes
*Level creator

--- Soundtrack ---

The Tower of Heaven OST is available at Bandcamp for $1, linked on Flashygoodness's NG profile page. Please support the artist if you enjoyed the music!

Reviews


quenticallquenticall

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Godly :P

I love the law systeem , i never knew what law the expect next.

Ow yeah hear is my level

3c0f100101070200000000000000000020000 f33000334000335000336000337000320020f 04031105031106031108030b10031f14031f3 7031b03042104042105042106042107042108 04210904210f041f20040f36041b020503060 50307050f20050435051b06060307060f0806 0f0d061f17061420060434061b06070316070 41f07042007042a07052b07052c07062d0706 2e07052f070533071b3b07030408140c081f1 608041808041f080425080626080627080528 08052908062f08033b0803030904060903160 9041809041d09132409052f09033b0903000a 1d030a04060a030a0a1f0d0a09110a0b150a0 a160a04180a041c0a04230a052f0a033b0a03 000b0a010b0a020b0a030b04060b030a0b030 b0b030d0b210e0b210f0b21100b21110b2112 0b21130b21140b21150b21160b041c0b042f0 b03000c29010c29020c29030c24060c03190c 14200d03210d03220d04230d07330d09340d0 9350d093a0d1e220e14310e0a330e03340e03 350e03360e03370e03380e29390e293a0e293 b0e29|Fly Gold Fly |Quenticall {NewGrounds} ||



lazyboy247lazyboy247

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

awesome

great game but got stuck on lvl 9 for a bit lol but all in all a great game



NamoNakamuraNamoNakamura

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Fucking idiots.

Am I really going to have to spoil it for you?

YOU CANT WALK LEFT BUT YOU CAN FUCKING JUMP LEFT.

THE GRAPHICS ARE NOT "Piss poor", ITS CALLED RETRO YOU FUCKING COD-FAGS.

THE MUSIC IS FANTASTIC, IF YOU DONT LIKE IT GO LISTEN TO YOUR FUCKING SCREAMO YOU GAY CUNTS.

With that out of the way, this is a great game. Sorry its getting so many negative reviews from morons who don't know any games besides Call of Faggotry. Nice that you added a third secret too. Now I have to go look for it.



NoongaNoonga

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

I finished it.

Not as difficult as Mario on higher levels when you don't have infinite lives and the levels are long lol...at least.

This was still hard though and frustrating and takes a skilled flash gamer to fully enjoy. A lot of creativity in this game. Kudos to you.



RaidosRaidos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Cussing and grinding teeth

Was what I was doing while playing this game. It's very difficult at times to just get the timing down and synchronize yourself with the level around you. The movement of the character was very nice and easy and the level designs and concepts were simple enough to jump into, but hard enough to keep me busy for a good while.

A lot of times I think of Meat Boy when I see these kind of smash-your-face-into-your-keyboard-an d-rage kind of games, and this was no exception. It was extremely difficult, yet short and enjoyable. You're able to get that "Man, I finally beat that really hard game" feeling, without spending hours playing it.

The 8-bit style graphics seemed to be a hit lately, and they're still very stylish. This game definitely delivers a nice look and feel to the game. The character's design is simple enough to have his/her deaths be humorous, but the atmosphere of the game makes you feel sympathy for him/her as well.

The music was pretty incredible. The old style sounds and the ending really was the icing on this cake. I loved listening to it. Even though the same song was playing for a good sum of time, it didn't get super repetitive.

Overall, this game kicks ass and chews bubble gum. Nice work.


People find this review helpful!