Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 2, 2010 | 5:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 3, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place August 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An original spin on a classic concept. Navigate from track to track using only 1 button. Complete with 80 achievements to unlock and competitive high scores.

I hope you guys enjoy it!

-UPDATE-
Looking for an iPhone publisher. Send me a PM.

Reviews


Slmjm884Slmjm884

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Very fun game

Really fun to play again and again. I mean i had to play it again when i died several times lol and the achievements really makes you want to play all through the game to get them all. Music is pretty good and overall it's just a fun game. Very well made tbh. Good Job.


People find this review helpful!

moonspinemoonspine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2010

Addictive!

The music made it even better!


People find this review helpful!

HeimdallsonHeimdallson

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 10, 2010

Wheeeeee!

A very simple yet satisfying and rewarding game. It's easy to pick up yet you need to be concentrated all the time to get a good score. Simple, fun to play, great replay value - so why not 10 points? It just seems to lack that "special something", a bigger graphic "overkill" aka more (colorful) explosions or a changing background depending on how far you get, so basically something that makes your progress more visible, that's what would make this game a perfect time waster.

Then again, it already is a great game - a 5 rating and 9 points sounds right, huh? ;)


People find this review helpful!

luca55555luca55555

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2010

cool game

but not coolest.



spartacusxeroxspartacusxerox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2010

Neon train walking across the sunset lightly

Hey knigg, great game:

- Creativity/Originality -
Very creative, but not very original. The game is basically based off the Canabalt game, and others similar, but executed with great finesse. I like the whole atmosphere of a creepy carnival with fantastic rides in the background.

- Soul -
The Soul of this game is a very complex one. You have an air of spooky rollercoaster park-type feel, but then you have the neon-theme as well, and the changing from the day to night. The whole thing seems almost surreal, and appeals to the brain as well as the adrenaline glands.

The whole thing is so strangely ambient, despite being such a simple game that it begs simplicity in the midst of all its complexity. I like your title 'Epic Coaster', because its soul is very much a soul of epicness, and grand adventure into the unknown. Overall, the soul of the game is very complex, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

- Entertainment -
I was very entertained by this game, and how easy it is to play for long times. I mean, it's just another Canabalt clone, right? Right? Wrong. It has its own soul and flavour, and its own form of entertainment, making an old game seem like an entirely new experience.

- Professionalism -
That said, the graphics are superb, one of the most professional games I've played on this site. From the main menu to the game itself to the many different pointless medals and achievements to the more serious ones... this game has a sense of severe polish to the extreme. Top marks for professionalism.

- Reviewer's Tilt -
I was very happy about this game, most happy indeed. It is a well-polished game much suited to my liking... short and sweet, just the way I like it. I like how the game doesn't overwhelm you all at once, but slightly makes its way into your consciousness. It's a good game, that's what I gathered. Thanks for letting us all play, knigg. I'll keep an eye out for you in the future.

- Creativity/Originality 8/10
- Soul 8/10
- Entertainment 9/10
- Professionalism 10/10
- Reviewer's Tilt 9/10
OVERALL SCORE: 8.8/10
ROUNDED SCORE: 9/10

VERDICT: SPECTACULAR

-SpXer-


Lots of people find this review helpful!