Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 24, 2010 | 7:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

10 in a row 5 Points Score 10 times successively
Alley Hoop 5 Points That Alley Hoop saved me...
Blazing Ball 5 Points Let fire the ball
20 in a row 10 Points Score 20 times successively
A hundred thousand 25 Points What a great score !
Do not land 25 Points It's forbidden to touch the ground without making an hoop
Just 30 times 50 Points Are you serious ?
Ninefold 100 Points Let multiplies by nine...

Author Comments

The first Moonlandings game is out ! A really funny and addictive basketball game where the goal is to up in the ranking. You have to click anywhere to drag the trajectory and release to shoot. Simple gameplay but really funny, with two bonuses : Alley Hoop and Blazing Ball, and also medals enabled (they work great in game but they have to be approved to have the points).
The game feature a really awesome music playlist from the Newgrounds Audio Portal.

I hope you'll enjoy it !

[UPDATE 07/29/2010]
Medals are enabled and work great !

[UPDATE 07/30/2010]
I've fixed some problems :
- Lag when you play succesivly with the "replay" button
- Main menu and Replay buttons in game work great
- The 30 time score works great now ! I've just changed the name.

Reviews


NightwolfZedNightwolfZed

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Well, yes.

Its a pretty simple Idea
The Style and the Gameplay is moderate
But it sure is addicting. xD

Pretty fair, but i also have some complaints: its hard to click the buttons, so please design real buttons around it - that would make the whole thing a lot more userfriendly. Second, it lags quite a bit once you get a fireball, that makes aiming correctly harder - it could also be my computer, so this point could be easily ignored.

overall, a nice game - pretty funny, addicting, but mediocre in execution. but who cares, when the game overall is fun, aye?


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 28, 2010

I do like basketball

Well, maybe I do not like it that much, but I definitley have a brother who is (or at least was) a super basketball fanatic. I did not understand what the chattering teeth had to do with anything. You might want to work on having the medals being displayed here. Anyway, the music was nice and it was great you used so much stuff for it. The animation is simple, but because the premise is so simple, I think it really works out. Of course, it also helps that with a lot of determination, it is fairly easy to get far in this game.


People find this review helpful!
Sajyd responds:

Yes. With determination, you can easly bring the 100,000 score but it's not pretty simple. For the medals. I'va contacted administrators and community managers but I don't know why they don't respon to my message. I've contacted also other authors how putted the medals in them games but no respons again. Thanks for your review !


DiMonoDiMono

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2010

Mediocre

Here are the things you need to do to make this a good game:

1) 25pt medals should be easily repeatable. You have a 25pt medal that first requires you to get a 100pt medal that's based largely on luck (if your shots are from too far out, it doesn't matter how good you are, they'll take too long to get to the hoop and you'll run out of time). Either reduce the point requirement, or make it also a 100pt medal.

2) Text buttons need hit areas. Otherwise you need to be within the text for the button to work.

3) The game laaaaaaaags after a few plays such that you need to reload the page to play again. Fix that.

4) If you restart while the ball's on fire, it takes twice as many baskets to get on fire again. Fix that.

5) Part of the hoop goes behind the ball when it should go in front of it. Need to fix that.

6) It looks like if you alley hoop (it's alley-oop, incidentally) the shot that gets you on fire, it doesn't put you on fire for some reason.

And that's what I've got for you. The game does show promise, and I have no doubt that your next games will be better as you progress, but these are some of the things you need to fix here and watch for in your future endeavours.

Cheers


People find this review helpful!
Sajyd responds:

Wow thank you Cheers. You show me some bugs that I had not even noticed. Regarding the medals, I wanted to change, but I needed another approval. For the first, I expected I do not know how long, so I preferred to abstain. Unfortunately the game is widely circulated on the internet, but I promise that my next game wich I'm working on actually will be debugged and probably much more exciting. Thanks again and for the Alley Hoop, it's because I'm french :/


lobotomielobotomie

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

Average.

The music were sometimes ugly, but the good point is that you can change them.

The game itself was correct, but not very challenging, and the ball physic is kind of heavy..

Finally, I don't understand the point of making your players like big mouth, but why not.. ?



KhstoriesKhstories

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

Nice Game=)

Thank you Author bASKETBALL fOREVER)


People find this review helpful!