Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 24, 2010 | 7:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

10 in a row 5 Points Score 10 times successively
Alley Hoop 5 Points That Alley Hoop saved me...
Blazing Ball 5 Points Let fire the ball
20 in a row 10 Points Score 20 times successively
A hundred thousand 25 Points What a great score !
Do not land 25 Points It's forbidden to touch the ground without making an hoop
Just 30 times 50 Points Are you serious ?
Ninefold 100 Points Let multiplies by nine...

Author Comments

The first Moonlandings game is out ! A really funny and addictive basketball game where the goal is to up in the ranking. You have to click anywhere to drag the trajectory and release to shoot. Simple gameplay but really funny, with two bonuses : Alley Hoop and Blazing Ball, and also medals enabled (they work great in game but they have to be approved to have the points).
The game feature a really awesome music playlist from the Newgrounds Audio Portal.

I hope you'll enjoy it !

[UPDATE 07/29/2010]
Medals are enabled and work great !

[UPDATE 07/30/2010]
I've fixed some problems :
- Lag when you play succesivly with the "replay" button
- Main menu and Replay buttons in game work great
- The 30 time score works great now ! I've just changed the name.

Reviews


qwertyuiopasdfghqwertyuiopasdfgh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2010

Pretty Kewl.

This is a pretty damn good game, the only two things I think are wrong with the game is that some of the English is a little bit messed up and that the ball can go behind the net and fall out, which is messed up since it's in a 2D perspective. If it was 3D, it would make more sense.


People find this review helpful!

JiedongJiedong

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 30, 2010

Pretty good

The only problem I've found is that the 9x is worth too much. Also, the "Do Not Land" shouldn't be there because you can just make 1 shot and then wait until the timer runs out. Also, How It Works is kinda misleading and should be called instructions. The English wasn't exactly the best but good job considering that this is your first game.


People find this review helpful!
Sajyd responds:

In fact in another version, i've written "how does it work" but forgoten to fix this. Sorry for my bad english but I don't use Google trad :) I want to improve my self !


Adde9200Adde9200

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2010

Ok.

The translation is horrible, the graphics are below avarage but the gameplay is alright, I'm giving it 5 stars for your effort and I think you'll improve in the future. The playlist feature is great though


Sajyd responds:

Sorry for my english :/ I've to take some lessons :)


theMEXICANTHIEFtheMEXICANTHIEF

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Great Game

Really nice game. SImple, but nice. My only complaints are that the buttons are hard to press unless you actually press the letters on the buttons and when you try going for 30 shots in a row, the counter justs resets back to zero after making that 30th shot in there (it actually does change to 30 but then resets), making the "30 in A Row" medal unable to get.


People find this review helpful!
Sajyd responds:

Yeah I'm actually working on it ! Thanks for review


stevethefoxstevethefox

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

yay

i really enjoyed it :D


People find this review helpful!