Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 24, 2010 | 7:19 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

10 in a row 5 Points Score 10 times successively
Alley Hoop 5 Points That Alley Hoop saved me...
Blazing Ball 5 Points Let fire the ball
20 in a row 10 Points Score 20 times successively
A hundred thousand 25 Points What a great score !
Do not land 25 Points It's forbidden to touch the ground without making an hoop
Just 30 times 50 Points Are you serious ?
Ninefold 100 Points Let multiplies by nine...

Author Comments

The first Moonlandings game is out ! A really funny and addictive basketball game where the goal is to up in the ranking. You have to click anywhere to drag the trajectory and release to shoot. Simple gameplay but really funny, with two bonuses : Alley Hoop and Blazing Ball, and also medals enabled (they work great in game but they have to be approved to have the points).
The game feature a really awesome music playlist from the Newgrounds Audio Portal.

I hope you'll enjoy it !

[UPDATE 07/29/2010]
Medals are enabled and work great !

[UPDATE 07/30/2010]
I've fixed some problems :
- Lag when you play succesivly with the "replay" button
- Main menu and Replay buttons in game work great
- The 30 time score works great now ! I've just changed the name.

Reviews


dacookupdacookup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2010

wazz cookin

nice game...



DroLordDroLord

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

Awesome Game!

I really enjoyed this game! I got all the medals and its still fun to shoot around. Once you got good at it, it felt really great and if was very satisfying making smooth shots. I really only have a couple construtive ideas to leave you:

1) I noticed you seem to confuse the words "shoot" and "shot". At the title screen it says "Shot!" and it really should be "Shoot!" Example: you shoot someone in the leg, you get shot in the leg. Hope you know what i mean lol.

2) The medal for getting 100,000 should be worth a lot more in my opinion. For instance, getting Ninefold was one of the easiest for me. Those should be switched, at least in regard to how many medal points their worth.

Thats it, great job and well done!


People find this review helpful!

LaberLaber

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2010

I saw better games of this kind...sorry...

Game is kind of glichy...sometimes ball fly throw the buscket, sometimes it's not couting my score...and some shoots are just imposible becouse of wierd aiming like holding ball...and what's up with this...dentures...wtf...I understand this is your first game, better luck next time...but music is cool :D


People find this review helpful!

GROGG555GROGG555

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2010

Drink Turquaz it'll make you good at HOOPS

It was a fun little distraction...you should try to improve on it a little bit

Not saying anything is wrong with it



mgsaddictmgsaddict

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 4, 2010

cool

this game is pretty cool for what it is. except like others complained when your playing and a title lpops up it doesnt let you throw the ball so you lose time.