Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 24, 2010 | 3:48 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Saigo No Shigoto "The Final Task" in japanese.

: - *Inspired by newground's infamous "The Final Task" submitted exactly one decade ago. No plot, no punch line, no story, just done for the fun of animating. Hope you enjoy.*

Venom:- "maro dekiagari, Ninja?"

Ryu Hayabusa:- "hai."

*Update 28.07.10*.... HOME PAGE!....... this is great. havent had one of those in a year. sure is an honour to be back. thanks guys.

OH.... and TOM, if ur seeing this, i already thanked u in the credits.

Reviews


TrixiaoyuTrixiaoyu

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Kono furashu wa totemo ii desu ne!

Saigo no Shigoto wa omoshiroii toka kakkoi toka subarashii toka sugoi toka! I can tell you put a lot of effort into this. Otsukaresama deshita.


XtremelyVenomous responds:

Venom:- "goshujin nicchuukantougou osoroshii, tadashi shaji tamenionshuu"


MakenshiKupoMakenshiKupo

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

s'okay

I honestly expected it to be a movie about an ninja working an office job. Guess I shouldn't have judged a book by it's title.

Anyways, it was a pleasant surprise. The animation and music choice are pretty good, and who needs plot when you have ninjas? My only complaint is that even though your title is written in the appropriate romaji, your kanji in the film is written in Chinese. Otherwise, s'okay.


XtremelyVenomous responds:

trust me... i know what ur saying. seems the only thing that works anymore are parodies.


NewgroundFoxNewgroundFox

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Impressive!

I really like ninja movies and stuff, and this one is pretty good. I just thought sometimes the background was kinda lame. If you can fix that, the problem is solved.

8/10
4/5



sieablusieablu

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

Not exactly what I expected...

Well...this isn't QUITE The Final Task, but it is a great job with the animation. I feel the immersion was disrupted a bit for me by the bright/saturated colors in the animation. It is good to see, however, that you are recognizing them with such an animation. Keep up the good work.



fccalzafccalza

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 1, 2010

Pretty good but...

How can you compare this to The Final Task?