Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2010 | 2:57 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

When plain old driving isn't enough, unleash your fury and climb to your car's roof for some fresh air... And hijack another ride while you're at it!

Gain nitro boost by jumping onto other cars, driving into oncoming traffic, and a variety of other crazy stunts. Only thing you can't do is brake! But why would you want to do that?

Reach the finish line and you may unlock a bonus car or two!

NEWS UPDATE (Nov/11): Freeway Fury 2 will be released on Newgrounds on November 17th!

Reviews


BenwaHakubiBenwaHakubi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

Lets go play in traffic :D

Pretty fun lol. Took me a few tries to get used to it, it kinda reminds me of burnout. Its nice that time slows down when you jump from car to car. I thought I had died when I realized it was the body of the other driver flying past me and not my own. (yeah that sounded odd) its kinda addicting, I admit I like the graphics alot. How about adding an articulated bus? That would be fun to steer and jack knife smash things in :D


People find this review helpful!

pooter1998pooter1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2010

Tip!

When your cars on fire/about to explode jump to another car and you will survive :-P



nickxxnickxx

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

hey alon i splelled your name wrong but who cares

ok ..boring.. it's awsommee..............fingers crosed hahahhahah



huubieboyhuubieboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2010

mmmm

make badge plzz



BoyzobbitBoyzobbit

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 2, 2010

Dangerous !

Great game, with lots of bonuses to catch along the way.
I just wish they had more weight in the final score. For example, one Takedown gets you only 1,800 pts, whereas you get 2,000 pts for every second ahead of the time limit. That's not fair ! A Takedown should be rewarded with at least 10,000 pts in my opinion.
The final score is based on speed above all, and I appreciate that, don't get me wrong. But with all due respect, VascoF could make it trickier by hiking up all kind of bonus points. Then, Freeway Fury would become madness gone MAD ! and I would give it a 10/10


People find this review helpful!