Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


BychopBychop

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

I like the menu

The menu remembers me half-life 2 episode 1 :)



JulianrJulianr

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

the logo

you need to change the logos L there is a nazi logo in it.. not good to do that



ESKIM0B0BESKIM0B0B

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2011

Gets better and better.

Blanchette just keeps getting better and better. I loved his old art, but this new art. Just makes the characters come to life. Wonderful work.



Morph94Morph94

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

It's great to see another LF work

Really missed seeing your stuff. Great animation, very well done. You've really improved.



MigelMigel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Imidiately reckonised the art of the menu :)

Super man, welcome back guys. This is funny from first sentence to the last :)
( Have a feeling I saw this a very long time ago though, but I dont remember it to be same quality as its now )
So well quality wise , this could been shown on tv so I have no comment to improve on. Made me wish I had better pc though for the graphical heavier parts.

Hopefully a part 2 will come soon myes?