Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


Jedi-Master-DurronJedi-Master-Durron

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2010

nice

it dose sound better with the music and its still just as funny woot!!



ELEMENTELELEMENTEL

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

lol

"DONT OPEN THE VOICE!"



dualshockdualshock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

Hilarious

i loved it



ArrogantSoulArrogantSoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Nice

NIce character introductions and voice acting. Pretty cool stuff. The storyline hasnt really unfolded yet though so can't really comment on that im sure there will be funny mock battle sequences in the future, but besides all that. Go LegendaryFrog!! been awhile and im a fan. I really expect some plot development on the next one but im sure it will be good.


People find this review helpful!

Calum04Calum04

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Wow!

That was amazing, the artwork and voice acting was amazing, i believe that the music and soundtack could have been improved in different ways, but still an amazing flash, cant wait for the next!