Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


TycraneTycrane

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Amazing!

Very nice voice work and smooth animation. Good job!



zkmyzkmy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

trees tell bad jokes

the knome dood is a bit of a jackass.but i like it and can't for #2.



BizzoneBizzone

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Outstanding.

First of all, I liked the movie in general. Regarding the voicing replys, I do think that voicing of a short one is too...m-m-m...screechy. Expecting a low, gnome-like voice isn't the whole idea, but it still could have been slightly easier to listen to.

Second, the animation was great. Original, smooth and charming in it's simplicity.

Third, I liked the storyline. A mixture of fantasy, black humour and lousiness makes a good combination. )

Fourth, the characters are well thought through, which leaves plenty of space for brilliant further movies in the series.

Keep up the good work.



RulerpopRulerpop

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Please

deliver the next part fast... liked it very very much



EdgeferretEdgeferret

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

amusing

glad to see legendary frog back to animating and such great flash guys really fun to watch