Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


TomasDTomasD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

awsome

I really liked this and i gave it a 9 not a 10 because the person doing Slinks voice either need to buy a new microphone or he needs to go.



bramz247bramz247

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Hilarious

I liked the animation a lot, pretty hilarious plot, I agree the gnomes voice is a bit high pitched otherwise well done!



lxPUMAxllxPUMAxl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Great but sound meeeh

LegendaryFrog has always been one of my favorites. The artwork was amazing but the sound was kinda...meh. Some of the voices were too quiet and i had to keep adjusting my volume.



Patrickthekiller15Patrickthekiller15

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

talking trees have wood

what more coudl be said. watch until after the credits


People find this review helpful!

fuchaosfuchaos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Quiet impresive for a debut

I suggest though that you make it a bit less Warcraft and milder voices in the sequel.