Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


UnclevertitleUnclevertitle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

Funny, clever, and it's at least somewhat original

I think we have a winning combination.

I look forward to the next episode.

Some of the audio could have been better balanced.


People find this review helpful!

TrickeliTrickeli

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Will follow it!

But please oh please, work on that short tempered gnome's voice. It's ear-piercing. And downright annoying.


People find this review helpful!

AceofTradesAceofTrades

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Good Times

A return to glory for the old age of Flash it seems. The comedy I love is rampant in this! The flash style got choppy occasionally, but that's probably because I had it on high quality. Other than that, it seemed that the recording equipment infringed on the voice acting, causing it to be a little scratchy sounding. Also, occasionally, sound effects would be too loud in comparison to the voice acting, making it a little hard to hear. All-in-all, this is great and I can't wait for more!



Riffe91Riffe91

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2010

Interesting

The story seems promising enough.
The graphics would get a 8 out of 10. Its realy nice, but got some room for improvements.
The animations itself seems to be pretty simple. Not that its a bad thing. Its simple, but effective, giving more time for the project to be done

The voices are sweet, but they don't suits the characters themselves that much. Also it sounds a bit, raspy? (dunno the correct word there, that sounds like having the mic a bit too close, but whatever its realy called, in this ammounts its bearable)

The characters and personalitys is as good as it can be, no need to change anything there

And lastly, the humor is nice.
Some room for improvements there as well, but thats about it, its good as it is.

This for sure got potential, so keep the nice work up all.
I looking forward to see the next part


People find this review helpful!

nomad43nomad43

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Not your best work but still very good.

I think it could have been funnier, although i pretty much like all your videos.