Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


kraveningkravening

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

nice

click play (here is ur anwser adkos)


People find this review helpful!

MajinMaianMajinMaian

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

very good

i really like this :) very interesting and much longer than i thought i wish to see more made me laugh rarr! :D


People find this review helpful!

ashworth1994ashworth1994

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2011

Nice work

Its great and i cant wait for more! but, am I the only one who noticed that the L of Legends has a Swastika on it? Purely unintentional, i hope, but it does look a little suspiciously like a Swastika. Just thought Id point that out.



porcelainskinporcelainskin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

woot woot

awesome, i like the talking trees



shadowkiller2shadowkiller2

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

cool!!!!!

i like it :D