Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


JonWB2005JonWB2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2010

can't wait for the next

sweet flash, but really...i want to see that faggy little gnome abused in the next one lol
10/10



muglarmuglar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Awesome!

The flash was very very well done...voice acting was great. Could definitely tell LF was the animator....very much his style! Great story, great animation, all around good job guys!


Toonwerks responds:

Response from th1rt3en: I'm actually the primary animator for this Flash; I used models that LF made. Although the end result was a product of all that worked on the project. Thanks for the review!


zedra99zedra99

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Just great

I loved this. It's hilarious, the animation is smooth and nice to look at, and the characters are all interesting and likable. I'm very eagerly awaiting part 2!



DarkefyreDarkefyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Pure Awesomeness

This is probably some of the best flash I have ever seen. The animation is perfect, as well as the characters and plot line. It's perfect. Looking forward to the rest of the series.


People find this review helpful!

komahanrukomahanru

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2010

grate. cant wait for more.

its grate. realy takes me back to the legandary frog style of animationn. cant wait to see more.