Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


hereforlaughshereforlaughs

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

........

ah Charles your the best friend ive ever......killed



LoldemortLoldemort

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2010

This is pure awesome!

Love the villain, epic talking trees, rivers that eat wolves, and even a mordor like volcanoic realm, also, cultists!

Totally EPIC!



OpticSniper11OpticSniper11

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Great Video

Okay you guys say this cartoon suck but let me ask you this have you ever made a flash cartoon? If you haven't cut these guys some slack. They worked very hard and the animation is awesome. The voice acting may need some work but hey not everything is perfect. So I'm giving a ten for effort.



LuckyLukyLuckyLuky

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

It started a little slow

But then it got better and better, good work look forward to part 2.



GuardianNinjaGuardianNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Open the Book! ..Don't open the book! Gaah OPEN IT

That was hilarious, can't wait for part 2 !