Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


bigshinymanbigshinyman

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 16, 2010

i've seen better

its not the wost i've ever seen but its still good, just put a bit more effort in next time



uberhorse753uberhorse753

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 16, 2010

A great beginning.

This is very well done with the quality we've come to expect from all of you. My only real gripe with this is the pacing. It seems a little slow at some points. But I can't wait for more!



Wingle-FlotzWingle-Flotz

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 13, 2010

God, I hate to say it...

This was bad. The plot was weak and predictable, the art was sub-par, and the voice acting was simply awful.

This had really bad writing. I'm sorry, but this is terrible compared to some of the other things i've seen from you.

And don't spam the "useless" button. That should be saved for truly useless reviews.



dualshockdualshock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2010

Hilarious

i loved it



SamIamSamIam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

Amazing

Incredible, an amazing collaboration of talent. The animation was well written and animated and the art looks amazing and I'm looking forward to seeing Part 2 as well as other animations Toonwerks plans to release.