Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


voxverlixvoxverlix

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2010

Pretty cool actually

i rather enjoyed myself while watching this

the writing is good

the animation is good

and the voicework is great, like i can actually understand the people

i just have to say like only one joke fell on its face but that is the only flaw i saw


People find this review helpful!

JonWB2005JonWB2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2010

can't wait for the next

sweet flash, but really...i want to see that faggy little gnome abused in the next one lol
10/10



YuottaYuotta

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

Meh

It has a chance. I feel like it could be made much faster, at a shorter time length per episode. I think if an episode with an actual plot could come out per or bi weekly that would be excellent.

The art is fine, the story is fine, the voice work needs to be slightly improved. Mic quality especially on Slinks...

Keep at it.



DashBoardSatanDashBoardSatan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

We've waited a long time!

We remember the original version of this, and we must say, this new version is quite an improvement. It is also nice to know that the story will finally be continued.


People find this review helpful!

RandomStarRandomStar

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 17, 2010

I enjoyed it quite a lot

Contrary to what some have said about this, I really admire the artwork in this, and the voice acting. Perhaps the script is a little predictable at times and the jokes not too original, but I like the overall tone in the movie. I see great potential in this new team of artists and will eagerly await more movies!