Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


YugiDMegaYugiDMega

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 9, 2011

I know this looks REALLY bad, but

I LOVE this! And your humor! Can't wait for the next one!



JusehJuseh

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 28, 2011

Pythonesque

The beginning didn't get my attention much, but when the Wizzard (wich reminded me of RIncewind, except even less wary of what's happening around him) got in the woods with the gnome/dwarf/midget it got a lot better; there's potential inm those characters interacting. Loved the two trees arguing; prety much like a Monty Python sketch, but with a somewhat refreshing feeling.
I would love more literature references (Discworld, Hitchhiker's Guide).

Great work, guys. I just watched this now, and I hope you're on the way to more episodes.


People find this review helpful!

Blitzkrieg0811Blitzkrieg0811

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Sub-par

Gotta say, I was disappointed. I thought that since Legendary Frog hasn't made anything in years, this project he was doing would have more than two or three good jokes in it.



darkblast272darkblast272

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

awsome

hahahahaha



nathan-dragonsbanenathan-dragonsbane

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

awsome

cant wait for 2nd one!


People find this review helpful!