Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


DNRKlypzDNRKlypz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2011

Excellent job

Great animation, great story and funny to boot. Keep them coming.



BychopBychop

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2011

I like the menu

The menu remembers me half-life 2 episode 1 :)



MajinMaianMajinMaian

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

very good

i really like this :) very interesting and much longer than i thought i wish to see more made me laugh rarr! :D


People find this review helpful!

AnimeCanuckAnimeCanuck

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 3, 2011

Well Done, ALL!

Well done, guys! Great jobs to all involved. I was pleased to recognize Joey's voice as one of the trees right away.

... My only complaint was that it ended so quickly. Seriously... I was left going "Wait!? That's it?!"

Looking forward to more installments!



ArchsantoArchsanto

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2011

LOL

this movie is one of the best i ever, EVER hav seen before... i think...


People find this review helpful!