Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


magicswordzmagicswordz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Great Job

Very Great opening to this series
Looking forward to the rest of this episodes



WatchFalconWatchFalcon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Great movie!

This movie is very fun to watch! For improvements, I suggest you include closed captions option in all your movies. =)



xm2arxm2ar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

genious

great, just great.. seriously the graphics are amazing, the voice-acting is GREAT. So is the sound. And the storyline, plot is even better!!! it's really genious. also its good that I can pause and skip some things. the only 'bad things I can see is that I first thought it was going to be a collab, also the creature that came out of the book, talked a little bit quietly. So I turned the sound up. And then sometimes there was a hard sound. But it's just awesome. It's also funny i forgot to mention.
Keep up the good work, I hope the sequel will be even better although that's barely impossible :).



muglarmuglar

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Awesome!

The flash was very very well done...voice acting was great. Could definitely tell LF was the animator....very much his style! Great story, great animation, all around good job guys!


Toonwerks responds:

Response from th1rt3en: I'm actually the primary animator for this Flash; I used models that LF made. Although the end result was a product of all that worked on the project. Thanks for the review!


JulianrJulianr

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

the logo

you need to change the logos L there is a nazi logo in it.. not good to do that