Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


TurretTyrannyTurretTyranny

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Audio is digital clipping

Check the audio levels so it doesn't clip and make the staticy sound. Other than that great job!


People find this review helpful!

SailorPoisonSailorPoison

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

woots

Awesome work, hope to see more in the future!



SimCorderSimCorder

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Although I diddn't find it humorous

This movie covered quite a bit of what you guys were aiming for, you managed to use a lot of originality and the movie itself was quite entertaining.



MinnichmanMinnichman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

Good lord...

Those trees that babble on remind me of those chaps outside a pub I saw on my vacation in London.

I swear, all you have to do to keep the conversation going with them is mostly listen, say an occasional "yes" or "no", and tell them what you think about the given subject. Simple.



RapelashoRapelasho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2010

YES!

I want more. This was hilarious!