Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


Overide97Overide97

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Funny and Awsome

Legend of the Black Book was definitely a flash that delivers.First off let me say that it has a great plot,smooth animation,characters that are definitely going to be remembered,and its really funny.The animation matched perfectly as well.I honestly couldn't find any downs for this flash and would definitely recommend this to peeps.
Hope this review helped = )


People find this review helpful!

JimmyfrostJimmyfrost

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

By far the best

I've never enjoyed watching a flash video as much as i have siting back and watching this rich story with some of the best animation I've ever seen. The team has definitely shown their chops. I can't wait for the sequel and what other works are in the process of being made.


People find this review helpful!

johnunderdogjohnunderdog

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Literally Epic

Well done characters, story and animation. I'm cheering for part 2, hurray!


People find this review helpful!

DarkefyreDarkefyre

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

Pure Awesomeness

This is probably some of the best flash I have ever seen. The animation is perfect, as well as the characters and plot line. It's perfect. Looking forward to the rest of the series.


People find this review helpful!

DrmanisAwsomeDrmanisAwsome

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2010

LOL

15/15! for the part were they say'd Ummm about the vurgin sacafice?