Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


lxPUMAxllxPUMAxl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Great but sound meeeh

LegendaryFrog has always been one of my favorites. The artwork was amazing but the sound was kinda...meh. Some of the voices were too quiet and i had to keep adjusting my volume.



nomad43nomad43

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Not your best work but still very good.

I think it could have been funnier, although i pretty much like all your videos.



unhappytrollunhappytroll

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Epic Face

The face he made when the frog blew up was priceless great work im looking forward to see what is to come. great work



DreadNautilusDreadNautilus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Crisp stylings

Very clean art and smooth animation. The voice acting suffered, most likely because of the recording space. Overall it was great.


Toonwerks responds:

yeah the voice acting is something i hope to improve in round 2


mrd3vilmrd3vil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

amazing graphics

very good story and amazing graphics and i love the voice actors and how they make the characters sound