Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


WickedMasterWickedMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

Wicked awesome

Dude this was hilarious! I love the purple wizard and the little dwarf man. Although I liked the leader of the cult. He was funny. The animation and voices were great and I loved the storyline! This is very unique and I hope tosee more!



scorchio148scorchio148

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

ya ive seen this before

it was somthing to do with WoW a year ago, exactly like this,this is just a better done version



YourmosfoYourmosfo

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

i know this lol

Ive seen the older virsion of this and am still waiting for a for the next so we can continue with the story because its been like a year lol



sjoerdjesjoerdje

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

One word

Subtitles.
Apart from that, brilliant, so hopefully you'll add that in the next episode!



Larknok1Larknok1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

NICE

Btw, the book is made out of wood. Paper comes from bark :3