Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


lududludud

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2010

bad evil skelly guy thing it

he never went to the bathroom and....frog blew up.



NokelNokel

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2010

urgh

Sorry, i can't really rate this high at all, the voices and script and acting annoyed the shit out of me, but the animation and art was pretty nice


People find this review helpful!

SquallLionSquallLion

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2010

excellent

great animation
good story
excellent music background



Z3LutZ3Lut

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2010

I agree with mircleatoxford

Good animation, camera work, music, but the delivering of the jokes needs some work. I never felt drawn into the characters to rly feel like laughing. :/


People find this review helpful!

FD3S2005FD3S2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2010

havent explained the story line

The visuals are great, voices fit nicely, but kind of confused as to what the plot of the story is.. keep up the good work and hurry up!!! 13.5mb isn't to big so i wasn't expecting it to look that great, but man was i surprised