Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


ELEMENTELELEMENTEL

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

lol

"DONT OPEN THE VOICE!"



JoltMastaJoltMasta

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Writing needs work

It's clearly an ambitious project. But I have to point out that the writing wasn't close to on par with the rest of the talent this flash has behind it. Stale monty python inspired jokes and poor character development are something to bring to attention foremost. The gnome character and the main character seem to immediately assess each other without ever actually introducing one another.

animation was good, music was great, voice acting wasn't bad. Work on the writing though.


People find this review helpful!

bixlerzavalabixlerzavala

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

"ya good for you"

So great to see LegendaryFrog again, long time fan! All in all, great epic animation.



ManfreakManfreak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Hmmm

I didn't find much of it funny really but the animation and artwork was great so respect for that.

Did you use toonboom for this? There seemed to be alot of mock 3D and cutout animation so thats why I ask. If your not using it I would suggest you try it because it is perfect for this style of animation and would probs save you a lot of time and effort.


People find this review helpful!

NexaesNexaes

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

Professional!!

It is definitely a pro team work.I think these people will become another pixar phenomenon in time. Am i exaggerated? Dont think so. Two tumbs up and please dont stop. Keep'em coming.