Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


GrandmastahFlashGrandmastahFlash

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

What Soupoff Said...

I must say I'm glad to see you guys avoiding the curse laden, poop joke filled garbage that passes off as "comedy" on Newgrounds. Going back to what soupoff said, I think the writing could use a rehaul.


People find this review helpful!

soupoffsoupoff

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

good animation, poor acting and joke

you guys seem to have put alot of work into this so please if you want to keep on doing this flash i say change the whole story and jokes because so far it's not very interseing and the joke didn't really make me laugh seem there some sort delay around the animation and the joke itself so alright i will see what will you guys come up on E2 take care and goodluck on you're future flash.


People find this review helpful!

EcstaticWeaponsEcstaticWeapons

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

loved it

thought it was rlly funny, only problem was the gnome character's voice was all echoey



hereforlaughshereforlaughs

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

........

ah Charles your the best friend ive ever......killed



ilovemuseilovemuse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2010

psssshhhhh

the old guys voice gets on my nerves!!!!!!!