Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


xSummers420xxSummers420x

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

It was kind of funnier when it was a WoW parody

still funny though....



russ950russ950

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Finaly

I know this is just the start and remake of an older thing Xiphon and Legendary Frog worked on 4 years ago, and Im glad that it wasent frogoten about. I cant wait till the next part of this story.



OpticSniper11OpticSniper11

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Great Video

Okay you guys say this cartoon suck but let me ask you this have you ever made a flash cartoon? If you haven't cut these guys some slack. They worked very hard and the animation is awesome. The voice acting may need some work but hey not everything is perfect. So I'm giving a ten for effort.



Patrickthekiller15Patrickthekiller15

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

talking trees have wood

what more coudl be said. watch until after the credits


People find this review helpful!

wingfighter2wingfighter2

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 24, 2010

Remake?

Feels like I've seen this before somewhere. Story/characters the works.