Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


christophermcnechristophermcne

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

Good animation, not so good story

The animation was very good. Sound effects were decent. The voice acting was obviously performed by middle school kids. The story was just not there. Not there at all.


People find this review helpful!

porcelainskinporcelainskin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

woot woot

awesome, i like the talking trees



SayHelloRoscoSayHelloRosco

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

Funny as hell!

Very funny indeed! Can't wait for the sequel!



VooDooTacoVooDooTaco

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

I remember this.

Was there not an other short flash that was like the pilot for this?
And was that totalbiscuit?


Toonwerks responds:

that WAS total biscuit, he'll have more lines in later parts, i was sad that he didn't get more screentime


ZappionZappion

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

Good but...

Good but the dialouge wasa little akward at times. I might recomend working on the gnome/Dwarf's lines for the sequeal. Other than that it was hilarious, and a series I am definitaly going to follow on Newgrounds


People find this review helpful!