Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2010 | 3:06 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 18, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

(The movie is about 13.5 MB, so go get a snack while you wait for it to load if you have a slow connection.)

UPDATE THE THIRD: And thanks again for helping us get weekly 5th!
UPDATE THE 2ND: Thanks for putting us on the front page!
UPDATE: Thanks everyone for giving "Legends" the votes to get Daily First!

Some Legends speak of heroes... and some speak of... these guys.

The carefully laid plans of the "Cult of the Lich" go horribly awry, as the Lord of Death himself is summoned into the world after being trapped in a dark tome for thousands of years. Our two unlikely heroes, the bumbling wizard wanna-be Xiphon, and his height impaired companion Slinks, are exiled to a evil forest and begin their quest to right the wrongs they help caused... or to just get into more trouble.

"Legends of the Black Book - Part 1" is the debut effort by team Toonwerks... made up of three Flash old-timers Casey McDonald ("Xiphon"), Mark Schneider ("th1rt3en"), and Joseph Blanchette ("LegendaryFrog&quot ;). With the goal of delivering original and smart animations, each one of us play to our strengths to give the the best possible experience to the viewer. We hope you enjoy the first part of this multi part series, and urge you to give feedback so we can make improvements in the future!

Reviews


ArchaeinArchaein

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

Very good!!!

Well, i'm a fan of Legendary Frog's work since the first episode of "One ring to rule them all" and I have to admit that you got great talent dude! I like your way of drawing and your voice acting. You're one of my favorite artist on Newgrounds!

I hope you'll keep it up for a long time!!!



MoonguardMoonguard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

Hmm.

A little nitpick. The voice of the dwarf/gnome/whatever was unnecessarily high-pitched. I mean, not 'annoying' per se, but it outright hurt my ears and forced me to lower the volume. Just wanted to point that out.



Ghost21bGhost21b

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

one word

WOW



Kalaloo-NBKalaloo-NB

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

Very good collaboration guys

This is well done- the animation, the art, the camera movement and the plot is interesting enough. I look forward to watching the next installments. Glad to see you in another project LF. Great work everyone!



Peanutbutter12Peanutbutter12

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

hmm

this plot reminds me of the world of warcraft parody which also was submitted in here years back :p