Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 15, 2010 | 1:59 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 16, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

An innocent squirrel's nuts are threatened by a new squirrel in town. But amidst their differences, they eventually learn to work together for a common goal.

A short film idea I had which eventually became a full on project. Took about 2 months to make. I hope you enjoy it. Also, there will be no sequel lol A lot of people are suggesting I make one. This was a hit-it-and-quit-it animation, but thank you for the support :P

ps- criticism is very much welcome. Also, as a film student, I am aware of the pacing and rythm in the movie. It is a bit off and in some parts could be considered "slow" and "droning", but for technical purposes (music, animation etc) I had to make it work this way. Tell me what you think and thanks again!! I always aim to get better at what I do, so hearing from the viewers really helps an artist out.

Reviews


dmcki14dmcki14

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

MUSCLE SQUIRREL!!

L0ved It!



KhadorKhador

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

Nuttier than squirrel poo...

Funny, action packed, suspensful, and an awesome ending/animation.


People find this review helpful!

DemiDesignzZxXDemiDesignzZxX

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2011

Cool

Funny Movie.You Should make a sequel.If you have time only 10/10 Its so great!!!



ExorzExorz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

Yeah, this has got to be superb!

Well, I must say you have OUTDONE yourself. You have shown practically many things, first how to make a simple yet knowledgeable flash, featuring two (or three) antromorphic creatures, squirrels.

Second, you practically made an outstanding flash showing the laws of nature, and the struggles and fights between two squirrels for 3 acorns.

Third, you made a remarkable battle between them, really well made I must say.

And last but not least, the last scene would be like the old speech, between a fight of two, always the third gets the price that the other 2 fight for, if you didn`t make them notice the third squirrel.

Also, there`s one thing i noticed. You could make the brown squirrel sneak away and take the acorns while the grey one is looking in the pigeons. Lack of craftiness if I must say.

Still, good show sir. This flash deserves the "Daily 1st Place" award.

Flawless!


People find this review helpful!

NinjaThunderNinjaThunder

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

A battle of miniature proportions.

It made me laugh and was well done, good job. Nothing else to really say.