Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2010 | 1:18 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 11, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks for watching! I've been working on this project for years now, so it's nice to be finally finished with it :P

This music video is a story about a world ravaged by war and technology. The few remaining humans must gain access to a cave inhabited by an ancient war machine. The humans must break their sacred rule to never use old technology, and capture "Ultima Speranza", the Wandering Titan.

Hope you like it!

UPDATE (7/15/10): I'll be adding a "Extra Features" thing to the menu which will include the backstory for the world, the Titans, and the Humans featured in the video as requested...in a few days :)

Reviews


PhobotechPhobotech

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

Holy shit! :O

Hands down, this is the most impressively detailed and animated mech flash I've yet to see!

It could've used some burly, chunky sound effects to help spice it up; Crunches, grinding, whirr's, and metallic cable-whips and the likes...actually, really, ANY sound effects. Helicopters, stomping, car's hauling ass across the desert, etc, etc...

The music could've been chosen better too in my opinion...something more action-packed or heavier, and less like a jazzy hookah bar; I can understand the lumbering pace parallels with the giant, lumbering titans in this, but it shouldn't be calm and serene yoga soundtracks while a giant robot is BLOWING SHIT UP and obliterating a gigantic rock monster into kitty litter with it's cable fists. In the beginning? When it was still establishing the beast, and he was just moseying down the dune? That would've been a perfect fit. But the audio needs to keep up with what's going on visually...which, incidentally, the visuals were awesomely flawless.

Fived and Faved! Way to go in bumping up the standards for Robot Day's here on out at nose-bleed heights! :D


People find this review helpful!

roronoazorororonoazoro

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2014

Astounding!!


People find this review helpful!

xIIInonxIIInon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2013

This is top notch. Great design, lightning, animation, special effects, direction, soundtrack. I'm adding it to my favourites.


People find this review helpful!

NevermindNevermind

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

Awesome!

Dude, start thinking of ways to spend the cash you're going to make with this thing!
I'd describe the whole thing bit by bit, but since it's all good and I'm a lazy guy I can just say it's perfect.



SolidShakeG0SolidShakeG0

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2010

yup...

for me..easily the best robot day flash. this is awesome.