Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2010 | 1:18 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 11, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 14, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Thanks for watching! I've been working on this project for years now, so it's nice to be finally finished with it :P

This music video is a story about a world ravaged by war and technology. The few remaining humans must gain access to a cave inhabited by an ancient war machine. The humans must break their sacred rule to never use old technology, and capture "Ultima Speranza", the Wandering Titan.

Hope you like it!

UPDATE (7/15/10): I'll be adding a "Extra Features" thing to the menu which will include the backstory for the world, the Titans, and the Humans featured in the video as requested...in a few days :)

Reviews


NevermindNevermind

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

Awesome!

Dude, start thinking of ways to spend the cash you're going to make with this thing!
I'd describe the whole thing bit by bit, but since it's all good and I'm a lazy guy I can just say it's perfect.



RafarelRafarel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

Nice !

Very impressive animation :)
The titan reminds me the "Giga" of the "Skies of Arcadia" game (dreamcast / gamecube)
Good job !



DominusVitaDominusVita

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

Intriguing.

The animation is incredibly well done - The slow lumbering movements of the titanic machine fits very well with the music. Not much is done storywise beyond the premise at the beginning, but nonetheless you've got something very strong here - I'd expect to get plenty of hooplah from this one, Sakupen. Keep up the good work!



JimtopiaJimtopia

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

Very nicely done.

First flash I watched for Robot Day, and I must say it was an excellent selection on my part. Sakupen never disappoints. Stunning work man.



Burning-WookieBurning-Wookie

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2010

ALRIGHT! SAKUPEN!

Woo! Right off the bat, great designs and great animation! I love the music to this too, totally helps with the dystopian feel, too.

The designs of the beasts and the battle between them was totally something straight out of a comic, man. Whoa. Espically when it hit dusk? Serious tension right there. And that ending. Whoa man. as if nothing happened. Badass stuff.

It's great to see you rockin with this! Welcome back to the awesome!