Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 9, 2010 | 6:33 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 10, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 14, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

With the advent of Sushi Cat for the iPhone and iPod Touch, Jimp and I decided to do a level pack to sort of extend the story of Sushi Cat a bit.

The lovable blue cat and his pink companion have gone on their honeymoon. Little does Sushi Cat know, but his dream vacation is about to get abruptly interrupted. Help Sushi Cat out by guiding him to as much sushi as possible. Watch him grow fat as he eats more and more sushi along his way. Fill up his belly to win.

Want to download Sushi Cat for your iPhone or iPod Touch? http://itunes.apple.com/u s/app/sushi-cat/id3799375 81?mt=8

Reviews


ThePandaFromOzzThePandaFromOzz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

I liked it

But there were a few times I would get too big and wouldn't be able to fit in an area, making me restart the level or watch a cat sit still forever. this happened on level 8 with the ropes on the sides of the level and on level 10 when I tried to go through the spinning squares.


People find this review helpful!

sam23416sam23416

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Fun

Really fun game but a problem I noticed (and this goes for the first game too) is that when the cat gets too big, he gets stuck which forces players to restart the level. Please try to fix that.



Pelemus-McSoyPelemus-McSoy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Pelo says...

Pros?
~First and second power-ups.
~Still cute.
~Still fun.

Cons?
~Third power-up.
~Out of reach sushi and boxes.
~Questionable level layouts.

Overall?
I loved the first one, and this one is still pretty good. The tongue upgrade is great for scooping leftover sushi (though its hit test feels a little off), and the ball of yarn adds some much need/desired control of the cat.

However, the final upgrade feels utterly useless: The only time you can get it is when all the sushi above it has been collected, and pair that with some sushi that are out of reach (see also level 9), it's impossible to get the Earthquake to lift you into the areas you want to go.

It was still fun, but not as good as its predecessor.

~Pelo


People find this review helpful!

vader316vader316

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

The cute fat cat is BACK!

I love this new version of Sushi cat. Great power ups and better levels then the first one. I never knew sushi cat got married nor toke a cruise. Can't wait for Sushi cat 2. Keep up the great work!!


People find this review helpful!

SottacetiSottaceti

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 9, 2010

Holy shit

Longcat holds fat cat's sushi! Genius!


People find this review helpful!