Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2010 | 9:54 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello all, the sequel to Madness Hunt has FINALLY arrived after about 22 hard months of work. I know that the prequel to this was a piece of crap, but this is NOT crappy! I really worked my ass off on this animation. I originally started this on September 24, 2008, but lost the file while I was about 84% done. The last day I was able to work on the original edition was May 14, 2009.

Then later on, exactly one year after originally beginning, I started this edition on September 24, 2009. And I finally finished this after a long, long, time. So I hope you enjoy!! And, despite how bad it was, it IS a necessity to watch Madness Hunt 1 BEFORE this. The link can be found at the preloader screen of this animation.

Three users,
YeOldeApple (formerly known as KingApple), Gabriel Barsch, and NewgroundsDummie, were all at one point willing to do voice acting for this, but they never got through in the end, sorry guys.....

And I could NOT have gotten this submitted without my good friend nggangsterpimp. He not only helped me reduce the file size significantly for this, but for Madness Hunt 1 as well.

Thanks to everybody, including the three users who ended up as voice actors- Nevermind (formerly known as Dunso), boss30, and FatKidWitAJetPak.

Enjoy!!!

Total Time Spent on this Animation: September 24, 2008 - July 6, 2010

Reviews


nuke505nuke505

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2011

much better than the 1st one

there are still problems though.
1. turns, swipes, and other actions seemed to move really fast and a bit choppy.
2. i think its a little weird that everything stops when people are talking
3. also a problem i saw was that only the guns recoiled when fired. the body should recoil with the gun

other than that great job. i loved the muzzle flares. try bullet shells


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. As for the problems you pointed out.....

1. Looking back, yes- they kinda do.
2. Sorry about that- couldn't figure out a way to fit dialogue with action.
3. I did a bit in the beginning, but got lazy (apologies!).

Glad you liked the muzzle flares. I'm proud of those as well. Bullet shells are extremely tedious, very annoying, and just a waste of time to animate. So, I don't use them at all. I once tried a while back before I even made MH1, but that failed miserably. Glad you liked this more than its prequel!!


Lance619Lance619

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 14, 2010

7/10 for good effort.

Theres just one huge thing bugging me about this, and it's the lack of fluidity with your animations.

Maybe you should try looking at how other people animate madness, and adapt it into your own work...?

But apart from that, Good effort, and so far a good storyline. =D


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. I have often tried looking at how other people animate madness and using it in my own works. Apparently you just don't think that I have used enough methods from others. Sorry for lacking fluidity, though.


ErichoEricho

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

Hmm, not bad

The "Madness Combat" theme has been done so many times, it's hard to find something original. This managed to be fairly good, because it was kind of different. For one, the characters actually talked. I think that might have not been the best thing to do because it was a little hard to understand them. It was either the microphone or the noise in the background was distracting the listener. There could have been some better transition effects. The enemies just immediately turn into zombies.

This is still fairly decent and there was a good amount of detail put into it. I really liked how there was a running total. People associate that thing with the Madness series a lot, but it actually only appeared in one episode. There was a poster with tiny writing which I was not able to completely remember. I do remember it was something about joining an organization to kill this guy, Sheldon, whom everyone hated.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Very true- madness HAS been done countless times. But I still enjoy making tributes to the series. You made a number of valid points in this review, and I respect you for that. Sheldon was the protagonist, and the guy who everybody hated and wanted to kill. In terms of voices, I will have to work on making them clearer in the sequel. And yes, I like having a body count as well. Thank you for this review!


nggangsterpimpnggangsterpimp

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

HUGE improvement from the first.

Sorry I didn't get to reviewing this faster, I just never got to it.

I must say, this is a VERY HUGE improvement from the first one. Everything spanning from the the way sheldon walks, to the way the enemies fall, and ESPECIALLY to the backgrounds.

The backgrounds REALLY impressed me. The perspective on them was so perfect!!!!! The room with the stairs blew me away. I can't even stress enough how impressed I am at your skills with background making. I wish I could make backgrounds like that.

I love how you do recoil on the guns now. The part where the deputy is like, "What are you doing bub!? get him!", I love the recoil on sheldon's gun when he shoots the guy. Its really awesome.

You even had a better music selection in this one.

My only complain is that you obviously got really lazy alot of times during this movie. You spent ALOT of time on the backgrounds, but not enough time on the killing. For example, when the 2 guys are talking while sheldon is killing people in the elevator, that was laziness. You should have animated the killing AFTER they were done talking so the viewer could see it, because that would have been much more exciting. Being a animator myself though, I understand that kind of laziness, and I can't say I blame you. Another example is when sheldon shoots the grenade launcher to his right and you don't at LEAST show the guys getting blown up, you just keep the camera on sheldon.

Still dude, HUGE IMPROVEMENT from number 1. Better movements, better gun recoil, beautiful original backgrounds, and more. Thumbs up for this, very huge thumbs up for vast improvements. *nods*

Overall, 7. I know I gave number one a 10, but that is because back then I gave out tens really easily. Number 1 deserves a 4 or 5, THIS one deserves a 7. Just please don't get lazy next time. Animate ALL of the killing in its full all out beauty. Good luck. (:


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

WOW thanks buddy! Sorry about "laziness" occurring at some points, though. I plan for MH3 to be even better than this.....


1337-Dawg1337-Dawg

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2010

Wasn't half bad

Though, the only smooth animation was some of the walks
Slow everything down man, a lot of th movements are too fast
The dialouge seemed very useless, and was only half entertaining
End was very.... well it ruined the experience really
But it still kept me watching
The menu wasn't much, very simple, but I hate how you put sound effects on the buttons, and on the intro.... it just seemed wrong
Just add more to the menu :3
Art was also dissapointing, until towards the end.
But yes it was better than the first, by miles!
By the way, add some more realism... like throwing a grenade launcher won't impale somebody, or at least add that much blood...
Sorry if the review seemed too negative.
But good job, much improvement compared to the first :3
Good luck, I actually did like how you added comedy, I guess.
Sorry
Thanks for the credit :3


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Sure thing for the credit! Sorry about those other things you mentioned, though. I'll work on those things in future animations. And glad that you could see how much better this was than MH1!!