Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2010 | 9:54 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello all, the sequel to Madness Hunt has FINALLY arrived after about 22 hard months of work. I know that the prequel to this was a piece of crap, but this is NOT crappy! I really worked my ass off on this animation. I originally started this on September 24, 2008, but lost the file while I was about 84% done. The last day I was able to work on the original edition was May 14, 2009.

Then later on, exactly one year after originally beginning, I started this edition on September 24, 2009. And I finally finished this after a long, long, time. So I hope you enjoy!! And, despite how bad it was, it IS a necessity to watch Madness Hunt 1 BEFORE this. The link can be found at the preloader screen of this animation.

Three users,
YeOldeApple (formerly known as KingApple), Gabriel Barsch, and NewgroundsDummie, were all at one point willing to do voice acting for this, but they never got through in the end, sorry guys.....

And I could NOT have gotten this submitted without my good friend nggangsterpimp. He not only helped me reduce the file size significantly for this, but for Madness Hunt 1 as well.

Thanks to everybody, including the three users who ended up as voice actors- Nevermind (formerly known as Dunso), boss30, and FatKidWitAJetPak.

Enjoy!!!

Total Time Spent on this Animation: September 24, 2008 - July 6, 2010

Reviews


Sejmon112Sejmon112

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

Nice work. It was a long movie, but make MH3 short-medium. Btw you can always be better. :) Giving ya 4,5 Stars. :D


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Glad you liked it. This was supposed to be long, LOL :P. It's already too late to make MH3 short-medium, sorry.


soulreapermarcosoulreapermarco

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

WHAT THE H-

YOU DID NOT INFORM ME YOU RELEASED THIS! HOW COULD YOU!!!?? :'(
This movie greatly exceeded my expectations from you. A big major step up from the original. The animation was better(but still needs improving), the voice overs were surprisingly decent, and in all this movie was actually pretty good. Great job my friend!(Y)


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

OMFG SORRY I DIDN'T TELL YOU! lol, glad you liked this so much buddy :3.


Atgod88Atgod88

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

Big improvement

You did a lot better this time around. There was some fluid movements, it got better as it got closer to the end. There were still some flaws that are common with madness tributes.

Your primary issue is you need more movement, especially at the beginning, the protagonist would stand around and kill everyone then hop around to move. Some easy ways to add more depth in movement is tween the body piece and animate the stuff with the body tweened, then after, animate the feet frame by frame. It makes the movement smooth and even if you aren't good at the feet animations, the smooth tweens make the feet less noticable. If you can get some guides on your tweens you can make a very realistic movement. If you think you can do it without tweening you can make more complex movements, but unless you are really patient and constantly scrub the scene, you can easily make movements too rapid or choppy. I don't know, play around with it.

One other thing is, since you are new to flash, you undoubtly get better as you animate, which normally makes the beginning of a flash lower quality than the end, so it is sometimes useful if using scenes to animate the first scene later on to get a more impressive start enticing people to watch the whole movie.

Good job.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thanks. I do admit that the beginning was a little off compared to the rest, but I really gave this my all. The walking in the beginning wasn't all that good either. And I do just about everything frame-by-frame except for the V-CAM.


Killerrobot24Killerrobot24

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2010

This is better than I expected it would be

This is really good, 1000000000x better than the first one and the score on the first one is so high it doesn't deserve it. This deserves that. This is one of the most decent madness tributes I've seen in a very long time.

Everything is smoother and improved, the feet walking, almost everything is improved. The voice acting is ok but it's not the best, and won't ever be the worst. I noticed you might've used some Counter-Strike and the half life grenade launcher sounds. This is very long and quite decent, and this deserves a 5/5, and a 9/10 and a higher score. Good luck on #3


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thanks for your words. The first episode sucks so bad, no denying it. I don't think any sounds were from Counter-Strike or Half Life, though.


NomaronNomaron

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

That's MUCH better!

Much better than the last. The recoil was better AND you used normal krinkels sprites! I noticed in MH1 that the sprites looked a bit like Kai sprites, just modified. Anyway, i can't wait for MH3! *Or an ice cream *cough*hint*cough**


Crazymonkey154 responds:

inorite? I do admit that the heads and bodies in MH1 actually were, long story short, in between KAI and Krinkels sprites. Thank you for the review. I can't wait for MH3 either!