Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2010 | 9:54 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello all, the sequel to Madness Hunt has FINALLY arrived after about 22 hard months of work. I know that the prequel to this was a piece of crap, but this is NOT crappy! I really worked my ass off on this animation. I originally started this on September 24, 2008, but lost the file while I was about 84% done. The last day I was able to work on the original edition was May 14, 2009.

Then later on, exactly one year after originally beginning, I started this edition on September 24, 2009. And I finally finished this after a long, long, time. So I hope you enjoy!! And, despite how bad it was, it IS a necessity to watch Madness Hunt 1 BEFORE this. The link can be found at the preloader screen of this animation.

Three users,
YeOldeApple (formerly known as KingApple), Gabriel Barsch, and NewgroundsDummie, were all at one point willing to do voice acting for this, but they never got through in the end, sorry guys.....

And I could NOT have gotten this submitted without my good friend nggangsterpimp. He not only helped me reduce the file size significantly for this, but for Madness Hunt 1 as well.

Thanks to everybody, including the three users who ended up as voice actors- Nevermind (formerly known as Dunso), boss30, and FatKidWitAJetPak.

Enjoy!!!

Total Time Spent on this Animation: September 24, 2008 - July 6, 2010

Reviews


ChrisoperChrisoper

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Good.

I like it


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Why thank you :)


ErichoEricho

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

Hmm, not bad

The "Madness Combat" theme has been done so many times, it's hard to find something original. This managed to be fairly good, because it was kind of different. For one, the characters actually talked. I think that might have not been the best thing to do because it was a little hard to understand them. It was either the microphone or the noise in the background was distracting the listener. There could have been some better transition effects. The enemies just immediately turn into zombies.

This is still fairly decent and there was a good amount of detail put into it. I really liked how there was a running total. People associate that thing with the Madness series a lot, but it actually only appeared in one episode. There was a poster with tiny writing which I was not able to completely remember. I do remember it was something about joining an organization to kill this guy, Sheldon, whom everyone hated.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Very true- madness HAS been done countless times. But I still enjoy making tributes to the series. You made a number of valid points in this review, and I respect you for that. Sheldon was the protagonist, and the guy who everybody hated and wanted to kill. In terms of voices, I will have to work on making them clearer in the sequel. And yes, I like having a body count as well. Thank you for this review!


Connorrose1Connorrose1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 24, 2011

so much better but

1Why did the guards have accents
2 Where did those guys with the lips go
3maybe make it a little more realistic because he fust appeared out of no where like the sherrif and deputy but other wise great


Crazymonkey154 responds:

1. Because the voice actors had accents.

2. They just disappeared. Those two mute characters were only there to (briefly) help Sheldon.

3. I'll try to work on that. Thank you!


BioSoldier168BioSoldier168

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

much better than the before

this is much better than the before, congratulations!


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you my good sir!


nuke505nuke505

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2011

much better than the 1st one

there are still problems though.
1. turns, swipes, and other actions seemed to move really fast and a bit choppy.
2. i think its a little weird that everything stops when people are talking
3. also a problem i saw was that only the guns recoiled when fired. the body should recoil with the gun

other than that great job. i loved the muzzle flares. try bullet shells


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you. As for the problems you pointed out.....

1. Looking back, yes- they kinda do.
2. Sorry about that- couldn't figure out a way to fit dialogue with action.
3. I did a bit in the beginning, but got lazy (apologies!).

Glad you liked the muzzle flares. I'm proud of those as well. Bullet shells are extremely tedious, very annoying, and just a waste of time to animate. So, I don't use them at all. I once tried a while back before I even made MH1, but that failed miserably. Glad you liked this more than its prequel!!