Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 7, 2010 | 9:54 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hello all, the sequel to Madness Hunt has FINALLY arrived after about 22 hard months of work. I know that the prequel to this was a piece of crap, but this is NOT crappy! I really worked my ass off on this animation. I originally started this on September 24, 2008, but lost the file while I was about 84% done. The last day I was able to work on the original edition was May 14, 2009.

Then later on, exactly one year after originally beginning, I started this edition on September 24, 2009. And I finally finished this after a long, long, time. So I hope you enjoy!! And, despite how bad it was, it IS a necessity to watch Madness Hunt 1 BEFORE this. The link can be found at the preloader screen of this animation.

Three users,
YeOldeApple (formerly known as KingApple), Gabriel Barsch, and NewgroundsDummie, were all at one point willing to do voice acting for this, but they never got through in the end, sorry guys.....

And I could NOT have gotten this submitted without my good friend nggangsterpimp. He not only helped me reduce the file size significantly for this, but for Madness Hunt 1 as well.

Thanks to everybody, including the three users who ended up as voice actors- Nevermind (formerly known as Dunso), boss30, and FatKidWitAJetPak.

Enjoy!!!

Total Time Spent on this Animation: September 24, 2008 - July 6, 2010

Reviews


ThekilleraxThekillerax

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2012

Very good! I remember, your first video was crap...
But it's a lot better now! You've really improved! Nice.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you! Glad you could see how much better this is than its prequel.


kenamiikenamii

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

Long. But No Efforts. 2 Stars Sorry :(


People find this review helpful!
Crazymonkey154 responds:

Yes, it is a lengthy animation.....


True-SabreTrue-Sabre

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2012

First off, this is just my opinion. You've done better than I could. This was good, worlds apart from your first one. I mostly just have one criticism, and one major complaint. Your animation is much smoother, but still a bit choppy, especially with the use of weapons. Your characters move about rather fluidly, but the gun draws and the melee weapon strikes lack in that area. Just a bit though, it's not tragic. The complaint... the voices. It's not a horrible idea to distance yourself from the originator of these characters by having them speak, but UGH. Half of the voices are riddled with microphone feedback, and the voices are all sorta "La de da, we're all dying" or "La de da, I'm killing everything." The actual lines themselves don't help either, it's mostly self-narratives, as if they feel compelled to soliloquy...a lot. Again this merely is my opinion, and my input. I hope at least a little of it helps. If your improvement from 1 to 2 mirrors 2 to 3, I'm certain it will be rather incredible.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

I will admit, the voices really could've been much better. Alas, it's now too late. Glad you could see how this is substantially better than it's prequel.


SniperNoScopeSniperNoScope

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2012

nice

liked it,i cant wait until mh3 comes out..keep up the good work.


Crazymonkey154 responds:

Thank you my good sir.


Comment466Comment466

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2011

Wow!!!

Sheldon D. Peters vs the sheriff :D


Crazymonkey154 responds:

I'm glad you liked it :).